Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Bettina, Hotel Management
Mange tak for din feedback. Vi glæder os til at byde velkommen en anden gang. Med venlig hilsen Bettina, Best Western Plus Hotel Svendborg.
2 out of 5
by Thomas from Tromsø

Think twice

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice city, hotel was below average of what you should Expect from a hotel without reception. Room was not cleaned thouroghly and no soap whatsoever. Towels was laying in the elevator and used cloth in our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is conveniently located just opposite the train station and is near the pier. It is also just a stone's throw from the shopping area. The self service kitchen is well kept and guests can prepare their meals. The room is of good size but is a little bit noisy as it faces a major road and train station. The main drawback of the hotel is that guests have to walk about 300 metres up the slope to Hotel Svendborg to check in.
4 out of 5
by Dan Kjærgaard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from Des Moines, Iowa. USA

Hotel Garni...give it a look!!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nites. Our room on the front faced the harbor, the bus stop and foot traffic to the train, Svendberg to Odense, back and forth. Nice to see the action, but still very quiet. Our room was very clean and comfy. No problems registering, getting our keys and info at all. Easy walk through the old town, lots of cafés and shops. Laundry facilities for long term travelers like ourselves. The only concern we had, may have been an end of the summer season anomaly. When we arrived the reception room was very clean and well stocked with coffees, teas, etc.. The next nite, the coffee was gone, no one had cleaned up or taken out the trash and dirty dishes. We called the management to take care of this, informed they would, but did not. Same events on the third nite, but by then the reception room was very nasty, with dirty dishes and smelly trash. We called again, got the same story, the hotel manager was to call us in the AM before our check out and did not. A disappointing end for us,to a property with a great location, and all the best the Svedberg area has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

offsite check in. But else, nice place

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Beware that the check in is 10min away at the Hotel Svenborg. But after mastering that the Garni is a pleasant, no frills place. Can't beat the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need a reception at hotel!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We did not stay. At hotel garni,after walking up a hill for 4 blocks to check in, we just stayed at hotel svenborg. They def. need to have reception at hotel garni or provide a transfer for your luggage. The hotel rating for rooms is for hotel svenborg.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ole from Houston, Texas

Car parking

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Excellent clean room, quiet and walking distance to the town. It is actually in the town
Cons: Car parking.
Location: Interesting harbor
The only minus to this hotel is that there is only 4 dedicated car parking spaces. Otherwise an excellent hotel
4 out of 5
by Dan from Romania

close to railway & bus station

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels
Low cost hotel . U get what u pay. No need to go Svendborg hotel for key , just call them and they will open the door for u , get the card from the lobby. Breakfast in Svendborg hotel, good quality .