Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Great location near the ferry. Nice older style European decor. Buffet breakfast was quite good. Parking was free.
5 out of 5
by heather from Nanaimo,B.C.Canada

Real Danish experience.

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Staff at the hotel were like family. Very helpful in suggesting a fabulous picture perfect island to ride bikes, so nice we went out again the next day. Hotel was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Place to Sleep

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Good location near harbor, ferry and train station. Hotel room was plain, lacking much character. Breakfast was good however it appeared that the one gentleman servicing the buffet and clearing the tables had more than he could do. WiFi signal was strong.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable traditional hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Traditional hotel with a modern annex - newer rooms were accessed off a landing (motel style) but reasonable size and well furnished. Very helpful reception staff, nice lounge and bar and the full breakfast set us up for the day. No traffic noise, limited on site parking but there is free 24 hour public car park behind the annex.italuan rest aunt opposite very good.
4 out of 5
by Karen/Steve from Staffs

Comfy bed

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with good selection for breakfast, but .... If you are staying in the rooms opposite beware of the noisy extractor fan that is constantly working during the night and the car parking is a challenge either within the small hotel car park or in the vicinity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just luvly

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels
we could see the ferry to aero go 3/4 times a day from our room, with lots of other beautiful boats... we had the best time. the restaurant in the evening has great danish food. good value!
2 out of 5
by Patrick Bay Damsted

Lovely placed - worn out.

Posted May 14, 2012 on Hotels
The people working at Hotel Ærø are very friendly - but as a business hotel it lacks some basics. There was internet - but it was cable and a short cable that didn´t reach a table. The room was a bit eighties. Several lamps didn´t have lightbulbs or broken bulbs. And lastly I had to skip breakfast since there were no tables free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Nice hotel and location at a quite harbour

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: style and comfort
Cons: Isolation of the windows (double glass)
Nice place to stay. I enjoyed the quite place and comfortable bed. I was in the rooms across the street, with windows on street side. As it was summer, I slept with open windows, so street rumor woke me up one or two times. It’s fine that there is almost no traffic in the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dejligt historisk hotel ved havnen

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Vær opmærksom på receptionens begrænsede åbningstider. Men man får selvfølgelig en systemnøgle og kan låse sig ind og ud døgnet rundt.