Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
The staff went out of their way to give us very comfortable rooms. The breakfast was great and I enjoyed a "Gammel Dansk" to start the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Tove Brix-Kjelgaard, Hotel Management
Thank You very much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Shona from Bath, UK

An old hotel with lovely views

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Views
Cons: Probably not much as it is an old building but it is a 'boutique' hotel with prices to match
Location: Don't know, only there overnight.
Rooms are really tiny.No coffee making facilities. Restaurant meal very expensive.Stairways very steep and awkward. Chairs in bedroom very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by Linda C. from Virginia, USA

lovely overnight stay

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels
Enjoyed everything about our stay! We had 3 adults in our party so the Hotel gave us two double rooms for the price of one triple room (a very pleasant surprise!). The hotel owner greeted us at a 10 pm late check-in and even allowed us to buy wine even after the restaurant had closed. Breakfast buffet was classic Danish with fresh pastries, breads, cheese, soft eggs, fruit, yogurt, juices, coffee, tea and even several liquers (which I didnt taste since it is not my routine but many diners were indulging).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patsy from Ottawa

Beautiful location

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Pros: The view from the dining room.
Cons: Rooms were a little cold, not the temperature.
Location: You can not beat it for view, and central location.
We arrived on the busiest weekend of the year but the staff took the time to be welcoming. The hotel is BASIC. It is not the Ritz but just great for us. Breakfast was included and was the usual european style with lots of bread and cheese. We had one of the rooms in the back of the hotel. Quiet on such a busy weekend. Take a walk around the village, you won't be disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jane

Beliggenhed, beliggenhed, beliggenhed

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Et helt igennem dejligt hotel med mange gode kvaliteter. Jeg har faktisk kun en "klage", jeg kunne godt have brugt et vindue på værelset, så man kunne have det åbent om natten, der var en stor skydedør, hvilket var perfekt, men ikke noget vindue og der er sikkert ikke mange, der lader døren stå åben om natten.
4 out of 5
by niels peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smukt beliggende, hyggeligt hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Dejlig afslappende tur, væk fra storbyen. Hotellet tilbød alle dagens måltider, og de var gode
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sublim madoplevelse.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
En super fin oplevelse - fin service/imødekommende personale og super godt mad.