Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Pierre from Paint Lake

Less than expected!

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
Unfortunately we arrived on a day when there was a wedding party. This resulted in not having the full use of the ammenities; could not sit in the restaurant for meals, and the room bar fridge was removed and was being used elsewhere for the wedding. All in all we did not get the full ambience of the hotel as we had expected. We did not get our money's worth!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Guntis from Latvia

The beauty of southern Latvia

Posted May 31, 2012
Pros: Place, location, staff, breakfast
Cons: None
Location: Quite countryside
Lovely place to stay in the middle of nowhere, but close to the big city, if you travel by car. Nice hotel - well renovated manor with all the modern equipment U need. Check out also the beautiful scenary of the southern Latvia - town Kraslava and river Daugava bends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ruhige, zentrale Lage

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Großes, geräumiges Zimmer in etwas angestaubter Atmosphäre. Komfort (4 Sterne) sollte doch etwas anders aussehen! Matratzen der Betten nicht völlig geruchsfrei! Die Rezeption war zeitweise nicht besetzt, wir mussten 10 Minuten mit dem Einchecken warten. Frühstücksbuffet schmackhaft mit reichlicher Auswahl lokaler Speisen. Parkplatz im Innenhof (für die zentrale Lage in der Altstadt ein besonders hervorzuhebendes Merkmal).
4 out of 5
by Tsi from Fin

Business trip

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel has not so beatiful neighbourhood but the building is glorius. Very nice backyard and clean rooms. Quality food and if needed, you can get your breakfast earlier. Good service.
3 out of 5
by Michael Weber from Hamburg

Schönes Herrenhaus in trostloser Gegend

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Wir suchten das Hotel lange, weil es an Straße kein Hinweisschild gibt. Es liegt versteckt hinter Wohnblocks in einem trostlosen Ort namens "Svente". Obwohl das Hotel angeblich erst im letzten Jahr renoviert wurde, bröckelt überall der Putz ab. Personal ist freundlich und bemüht und auch nicht ganz so reserviert, wie sonst in Litauen. Der Zustand unseres Zimmers war schlecht, abgenutzte Möbel und viel Schmutz. Möglicherweise ist es aber trotzdem eine gute Wahl in der Gegend, weil die Hotels in Dagauvanpils zumindest von außen noch einen schlechteren Eindruck machen.
5 out of 5
by Rimantas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by игорь from Беларусь

Уютный отель

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels
Тишина, спокойствие. Уютные номера и прекрасное обслуживание вот визитная карточка отеля. Кухня заслуживает самых высоких похвал. Рекомендую тем кто устал от городского шума и суеты.
5 out of 5
by Gerubex from Hannover

Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels
Grosszuegige Zimmer, toller Service, super Restaurant, Perfekt
5 out of 5
by Richard from Stockholm

Lyxig herrgård med intressant museum

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
Riktigt bra hotell med fin service. Hotellet är nyrenoverat och personalen var bra på engelska. Intill hotellet finns ett litet museum med stridsvagnar från andra världskriget. Vi hade kört motorcykel dit och fick parkera dem i museet/garaget, tack för det! Middag och frukost var bra. Skulle gärna bo där igen!
5 out of 5
by Make from Suomi

Loistava majoitus ja palvelu

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels
Vaikka hotelli oli aika muhkuraisen tien takana, kun tulimme koillisesta, niin kaikki sen jälkeen yllättikin. Todella loistava palvelu ja kaikki oli kohdallaan. Palvelun kruunasi aikaiseen lähtöön, ilman lisähintaa tarjottu aamiainen, joka sekin oli täydellinen ja tarjottu vaan meille!