Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff & Convenient Location

Posted May 23, 2017
Cons: Shades to block out the midnight sun would be helpful in making it easier to sleep.
The staff were exceptionally helpful and the breakfast was really good. You have a view of the water and the location is convenient to the Hurtigruten and Bodø ferry boats. The room was pretty basic, but clean and with a solid bathroom and great hot shower. There are nicer places to stay in Svolvaer but this hotel is a really good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Comfortable, convenient hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: See above. The hotel provides excellent value for money, and is quiet and conveniently located.
Cons: It is an old hotel but has a homely, welcoming atmosphere. I liked it's charm.
The hotel is located in a quiet, convenient area...very close to the Hurtigruten port and a short stroll to the city centre. My bedroom was very comfortable, and the buffet breakfast was outstanding. The staff were very helpful nproviding information...and organised a special breakfast for me on my last morning due to a very earl departure. I would happily stay here again. The hotel provided value for money.
3 out of 5
by Truls

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights. Everything was satisfactory - very comfortable beds and quiet room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
The lobby and dining areas of the hotel gave a modern and upscale assumption for the hotel. However the rest of the spaces and rooms felt a little dated. It was clean, comfortable and spacious with a nice view of the water. The location is good for anyone coming in late off a ferry, it's literally around the corner. They offered a good breakfast with the best vanilla bean yogurt I've ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Nice hotel out on the pier

Posted May 15, 2016
I liked the hotel and the staff were super friendly. English very good. There are good public areas where you can sit and have a drink and use the wifi. The hotel is right out on the pier so it's always pretty cold as soon as you walk out. My room was long and narrow with hard floors so I wouldn't call it cosy, more serviceable.
5 out of 5
by Mike from Singapore

A great stay

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay. All the staff are very friendly and we feel very welcomed. Bent specially made arrangement to have the breakfast ready earlier for us as we need to catch the express ferry to Bodo. The rooms are very clean and spacious. Very convenient to rent a car at the hotel and at very good rates. Less than 10mins walk to the Hurtigruten and express ferry ports. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Oh, the location, for sure! Easy walking distance from the town also.
Cons: Breakfast needs to be better managed and the large tables split up.
Location: Near the town centre. An easy walk to the main square which has a market with Stockfish, local sausages, lots of Norwegian knitwear etc.
We asked for a room with a view, and we certainly got that. our room was at the end of the corridor on the second floor, with 3 windows. When the Hurtigruten went in and out, it sailed straight past our window - we could have touched it! We had a little trouble finding the hotel, but made it eventually. The room was huge, and comfortable, with wooden floor. Coffee and tea were available at all times in reception. Breakfast was a bit weak, things ran out too quickly, and when there was a large group in on the second day, we all had to share tables, as they only had tables for 6 or more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cave Creek, AZ

Motel with bar and restaurant

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Location was close to very center of Svolvaer and was on the harbour. It was quiet at night. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The bathroom had no electrical outlets, the mattress could be replaced and more fruit added to breakfast buffet.
Location: The location is excellent. Magic Ice is around the corner. Trips to Trollfjord and fishing available.
This is a three-star m/hotel and justifiably so. It is two storeys high and located on a former pier with good views of the surrounding mountains from the second storey where my room was located.