Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Very good location, very friendly staff. Hotel is clean and tidy but shows a little age, at least the old part of it. The new part of the hotel is fantastic. Strongly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the area

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel; with everything you need. Restaurant is good too. Not much in the immediate vicinity of the hotel, but good for business travel in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, well organized and in a quiet area

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Quiet neighborhood
Location: Lake Constance, Switzerland, Austria and Leichtenstein. If you have a car lots of places to go to.
They upgraded the room bc of being full. Lovely room, excellent breakfast and very clean. beds very comfortable. I wish I could take the room and hotel with me wherever we go!
2 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas F from Family of Three

Luxury on a Budget

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
We booked a room here to visit Schloss Salem and the environs. The hotel is in a nice, quiet, resedential neighborhood. Free parking is available directly in front of the hotel. The reception staff (Gabrielle and Simon) are very polite and helpful. We enjoyed our breakfast outside. The coffee was very good and the breakfast buffet was fine; however, I wish there had been croissants available. We ate dinner there one night and the meal was excellent, five-star quality. The room was spacious and the AC was perfect. No TV in English though, but we didn't spend much time in the room so that wasn't an issue. The AC though more than compensated for the lack of English TV. We would definitely go back there again and will highly recommend this hotel to our friends.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Wirral

Good hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Only here for x1 night on Business. The rooms are comfortable and clean. It has a really nice restaurant with English and German menus, with very good ambiance. Breakfast is good and fresh coffee is served. All staff are happy and courteous, I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Burton from Redmond

Comfortable spot

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room, quiet area, Friendly, English speaking staff, parking limited, wired internet good (they have cables), WiFi very spotty, great breakfast. Short walk to a few good restaurants, more in Ravensburg just south.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Leeds, UK

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and tidy. Coffee available on request. Staff were welcoming and friendly. Only slight anomaly was that my room was in another building located on the opposite side of the road from the main hotal.
4 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Charming hotel with great service

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staffs, spacious room and choice varieties for breakfast.