Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great modern hotel in Augsburg

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The Dorint hotel is located close to the Congress center in Augsburg. In about 2 min. you can reach the Tram station which takes you right to the historic city center in about 10 min. There is a Parking option right next to the hotel, in case your arrive via car, and a large park close by e.g. to jogg. It is a modern hotel with comfortable rooms. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The breakfast buffet is extensive and very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorridge

A hotel with character near a park and the trams

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Excellent view from a balcony in most rooms, modern refurbished, comfortable. Good location for transport, 5 minutes to trams 15 trains
Cons: More staff on reception.
Location: The small park next to the Kongresshalle is very pleasant to walk in. Trams and taxis are available.
Arrived from a nearby town by car and was greeted professionally and in good English at the desk by staff returning from a break ....my German is limited but they were nice about it! Checked in to the room I had booked, an excellent room with balcony. Room numbers and floors a little confusing but maybe I didn't hear right. Room 2105 is on the 11 th floor. Coffee machine and chocolate drinks , complimentary water all welcome. The shower was a little noises but functional. Wifi was a let down, very slow and frequent buffering in the room. Went down town that night directly from the tram stop five minutes from the hotel. Breakfast was very good although €19 extra. When I paid in cash on checkout I was not given a receipt, either for this cash or the hotel room previously paid. And, when I was talking to the checkout staff, she answered the phone and dealt with them as a priority ....this is not the best customer experience. However, value for money and overall, I would stay again at the Dorint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review and for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had an overall good stay with us and enjoyed our facilities. Or front desk is trained to answer the phone with first priority, but they should have asked your permission. Our main hotel line dials to front desk and they will forward calls to the other departments. We’re sorry that this procedure left you with an uneasy feeling unintentionally. The reason why you did not get an invoice for your hotel room is that your contracting partner was Expedia, so they will invoice you. You don’t owe the hotel so we do not invoice you for a payment but Expedia. You should have received a bill for your cash payment though. Best regards from Augsburg, your Dorint Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Great location. Large rooms. Older rooms but nicely renovated n very spacious! Right next to very nice restaurant n bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you kindly for your motivating review. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Should you ever need advise for further restraurants or places to go to please see our front desk team, they will be happy to assist you any time. Sincerely, your Dorint Team Augsburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice place to be in, conveniently located

Posted Jul 28, 2016
I arrived hours too early. I travel a lot (trade shows, conferences, events...) and on arrival my credit card was overdrawn. Made quick transfer called credit card company but could not get anyone on phone (timezone difference? ) so payment was not processed right away - still not an issue, got my room right away. Room was very nice and clean. Hotel is quiet despite central location. Well lit and with plenty of room in the shower (if you travel both Europe and America you will know what I mean). Nice bed, plenty of pillows, fridge, large desk, plenty of outlets, comfy chair, fast Internet . What else to ask for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Lisa Elze, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for this fantastic review and your friendly words. Great, that you enjoyed your time in our hotel. We are looking for your next stay here in Augsburg. Kind regards, your Dorint An der Kongresshalle Augsburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Tram stop 100m away to go to the centre of Augsburg. Breakfast was very good with fresh omelettes made to order. Had dinner at the restaurant but was expensive for what you got. However I would stay at the hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by AF , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your Review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and that you felt comfortable. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again. Best regards from your Dorint An der Kongresshalle Augsburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: High standard of interior decor.
Location: 5 mins walk from station and town centre.
Rooms of a very high standard. Excellent quality breakfast. Marvellous view. All in all a highly recommended hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by AF, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review and your nice comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you felt comfortable. It would be great to welcome you soon again! Best regards from your Dorint An der Kongresshalle Augsburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Excellent location - near everything

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: The bedroom and bathrooms were modern, and very comfortable.
Cons: The room service menu could be better.
Location: This hotel is minutes from a major highway and also a short walk to the Innenstadt of Augsburg.
This hotel was an excellent surprise. It was easy to find, had parking, and was well situated in the city. The best surprise was the room. Each room appeared to have a balcony. The room was spacious, modern and extremely comfortable. The bathroom was also modern, well lit and very pleasant. Breakfast was included in the price and the variety of eats was terrific. Overall, very high marks for this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2015 by AF, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this fantastic Review. We are pleased that you had such a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you felt comfortable. We would be happy to welcome you soon again. Best regards from your Dorint an der Kongresshalle Augsburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Wonderful place for holiday

Posted Sep 30, 2015
The hotel is very nice with a pretty park next to it; perfect for a family holiday. Good rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2015 by AF, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice Review. We are glad that you had a perfect stay with your family in our Hotel. We would be pleased to welcome you soon again. Best regards from your Dorint an der Kongresshalle Augsburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The hotel has a huge range of prices showing on various sites for identical rooms. I was there for a conference and some attendees paid half as much and had breakfast included. They really run up their rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waldorf, MD

Suite was HOT

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: The breakfast, though pricey, was very good. The suite was large enough to really stretch out in.
Cons: Parking and breakfast were very expensive.
We stayed at a time of unusually hot weather for Germany. Granted. However our suite was literally too hot to sleep. If it hadn't been for the loan of a fan from a relative it would have been truly miserable. As it was, it was cooler at night to leave the doors to the balcony open with the fan on so we could sleep. The small room of my daughter (about half the size of ours) was not only cool but got cold to the point they had to turn up the air conditioning. I do realize it might have been the size of the room but I don't think so since standing directly in front of the vent wasn't even cool. This was mentioned to the staff and no compensation was made what so ever. They just assumed it was the hot weather. The food was very good, and the bar relaxing, so other than the AC not working it was a nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by Antonia Fent, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank yo for taking the time to write a Review. We are pleased to hear that besides the A/C you had a pleasant stay at our Hotel. With the lasting hot temperatures our airconditioning was a bit overwhelmed at times, but generally it still managed to keep the rooms cold. But as soon as the windows got opend the hot air came in and the airconditioning was not able to cool the hot air down quick enough. We are currently working on an improved airconditioning system to cover those unusual hot summer periods. Should you visit Augsburg again we would be pleased to welcome you back at our hotel. Sincerely, Your Dorint Augsburg team