Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great but noisy

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel but very noisy during the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Literally on the station - great access!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Couldn't fault it. Room was clean and pleasant, bed nice and comfortable. Overlooking Ulm Hauptbahnhof station yet very little noise! Staff very friendly and professional. Free City Ticket a definite bonus!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central city hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Cons: wi fi was bad
we were pleased with central location. Room was neat and tidy. Parking was 50%more expensive that was noted on web site. WiFi was terrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay right at the station

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
this place was super convenient when I rolled into town. close to good restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
A one overnight stay in a very convenient hotel which is clean and tidy. The room sizes are good for a city centre hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Serviceable and convenient, but not fancy

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: For location, I got what I wanted. Maybe a little too much of what I wanted. The facilities are nice, clean, very basic in terms of furnishings.
Cons: Preparing the room for the expected occupancy. Not seeming put out when you raise the issue.
Location: Ulm has many pockets of old city near the hotel. During day 1, it was not impressive. At night, the city blossoms. People are out and happy.
We had a long day on the train before getting to Ulm, and several things combined to give a bad first impression. First, after the desk clerk verified with us that the room was for double occupancy, we found that there was only one bath towel and one glass. When I called him about this, he seemed confused as to why we would want two towels, but did tell us to stop by the desk and get that and a glass. We did this later, and he was polite and helpful. Also, I wanted a room near the BahnHof so we would not have to take a taxi or walk far. This Hotel is for all intents and purposes IN the train station. We had a room directly above one of the tracks and it was very noisy during the day. At night, however, the activity quieted down, and when it cooled off, the window was very effective in cutting out the noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable one-night stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is right at the train station, which makes it very convenient. Since we were only staying one night, this was a priority for us. Unfortunately, like most German hotels, we didn't get AC in our rooms, so the windows had to be open for comfort. The night trains were not a problem for me, but light sleepers may want to consider other options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was not a great value for 134, no breakfast included, no ambiance, parking was another 20 overnight. Gotta be somewhere better in Ulm
3 out of 5
by Ralph W from Portsmouth

Disappointing

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is conveniently located at the railway station. The hotel is clean and modern. However, the room was small and there is no air conditioning and Ulm can get very hot in summer. Also we discovered, after we'd changed for bed, that the hotel had only supplied bedding for one person and one set of towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Very coveniently located.

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Location by train station and above taxi stand and tram stop made it covenient to get around but hard to get a good night's rest.