Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Will stay there again.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great. Would have received 5 stars except that they are doing renovations and I thought that 15 Euros a night for parking was a little much. Seems like parking could have been included in room rate. Staff was excellent and very friendly though.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from IRL

Great location, next to extensive river walk.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Location. Breakfast good also. Little swimming pool nice and refreshing.
Great for business trip if you have time for a walk/run. Close to river walk amenity and good walking access to restaurants etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Heike Schober - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your rating. We are pleased about your rate. We would be glad if we can welcome you again at our hotel Best regards, Heike Schober - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Orbitz
4 star hotel comfortable stay for business and pleasure in Ulm
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Heike Schober, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for rating our hotel. We are very pleased about your rate. We would be very glad if we can welcome you again at our hotel. Best regards, Heike Schober – General manager
1 out of 5
by Johnny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen from Baltimore

Great location

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Maritim is a nice hotel in a great location in Ulm - right along the Donau (Danube) River. We were given an 11th floor room with an amazing view of the river, the city and the Ulmer Munster church. The hotel is probably over 20 years old and is in need of a cosmetic update - very 90s in its decor and there was a tube TV in the room, which cut off while we were watching it. The pool was nice and the sauna and steam rooms were good - I just wish you didn't have to go through the lobby to get to them ... the food in both restaurants was great, especially the Panoramic dining room on the 16th floor. It wasn't cheap but the view was stunning and the food was amazing. All the staff was very kind with our limited German. If I'm ever in Ulm again, I'll stay there.
2 out of 5
by Christopher from Los Angeles, CA

Location is ok - Not comfy & old technology

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
I read previous reviews, and the internet is unbelievably slow. The hotel is ten years behind in technology as clearly indicated by the small tube-style television sets. The fan and air conditioning did not function so I opened the windows to hear the road noises at night. The curtains were sized about 2 inches short and did not close completely so the outside light came into the room at night. The only food service option was the expensive buffet that had a small collection of food items that were partially empty. Overall, I would not recommend this to travelers accustomed to modern hotel chains or travel frequently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel fine location

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Its location, the rooms, the staff.
Cons: The parking should be free and breakfast included in the overnight price.
Location: Convenient for sightseeing in the city and surrounding area (e.g. the Romantic Road), and for visiting LEGOLAND, not far away.
Pleasingly situated overlooking the Danube and convenient for the city centre (within not too strenuous walking distance or a cheap taxi ride). Comfortable, spacious clean rooms, pleasant helpful staff; nice swimming pool and sauna.
4 out of 5
by Carol from Yorkshire

Seemed more interested in our money than us.

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
After travelling for over a month and often checking in early this was the first hotel that asked us to pay for early check in. Were also asked if we wanted to pay for upgrade, something else that we have been given before so not exactly welcoming.Slightly dated, the TV was like something out of the ark but large clean room, In fairly good position about 20mins walk from centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Staff very helpful, nice pool and piano bar. Hotel decor seemed out of 70s but clean.