Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Zentrales Top-Hotel mit Blick auf Donau + Münster

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Zimmer, Lage, Bar und mit Abstrichen das Frühstück.
Cons: Das Hotel die Situation beim Frühstück. Man kann Busse sicher auch zeitlich "einteilen"! Expedia sollte auch in der Lage sein Rechnungen zu drucken !
Location: Die City/Altstadt von Ulm und natürlich die Donau.
Nach Jahren wieder einmal im Maritim Ulm gewesen. Gute Qualität ist geblieben. Bißchen kompliziert ist morgens die Situation im Frühstückssaal. Der Saal ist sehr schön, das Buffet reichlich und eine riesige Auswahl (was bei dem Preis auch sein muß), aber das Problem ist die Menge der Gäste. Das Hotel ist gut frequentiert und die Busladungen, in erster Linie aus der Schweiz, lassen das Frühstück nicht genießen. Chaos und teilweise wirkt das Personal auch am Ende der Kräfte. Sehr schön und eine sehr angenehme Atmosphäre dafür in der Hotelbar, auch sehr gut besucht, für Raucher übrigens ein Eldorado(für Bayern schon das Paradies) und das Personal extrem freundlich und sehr sachkundig. Alles in allem ist das Hotel durch seine Lage und die schönen Zimmer zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B-W

im Großen und Ganzen gut

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: schöne Aussicht zur Stadt oder zur Donau
Cons: Zugang zur Tiefgarage Es ist lästig, nach jedem Reinfahren in die Tiefgarage sich wieder ein neues Ticket holen zu müssen
Location: sehr stadtnah
Die Zimmer sind groß und gut eingerichtet. Schade, dass man zur Tiefgarage immer durchs Freie gehen muss. Bei stattgefundenem Schneetreiben reichte auch die Überdachung nicht aus.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kurzurlaub mit Sauna

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Panoramarestaurant und Service.
Cons: Duschvorhang
Location: Nähe Zentrum !
Stadtbummel, dann zum Entspannen Sauna und fein Essengehen :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chavanne from Malters CH

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
War alles recht gut, das Essen war top nur dürfte der Service im Restaurant für ein Viersternehaus diese klasse etwas professioneller sein.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice sauna

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Fair to good for business. Nice sauna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Lage

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Wir waren nur ein Wochenende dort. Das Frühstück ist wirklich spitzenmässig. Bademantel und Badeschuhe gab es nur auf Nachfrage - wäre vielleicht sinnvoll, diese einfach ins Zimmer zu legen. Schwimmbad leider eiskalt - 28 Grad standen auf der Tafel, auf Nachfrage hat die Mitarbeiterin nur gelacht, max. 22 hat sie gefühlt. Nach dem Frühstück ein Spaziergang an der direkt anschliessenden Donau machte wirklich Spass. Ein Hotel, welches für einen Wochenendtrip ideal ist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Baltimore

Great location

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Maritim is a nice hotel in a great location in Ulm - right along the Donau (Danube) River. We were given an 11th floor room with an amazing view of the river, the city and the Ulmer Munster church. The hotel is probably over 20 years old and is in need of a cosmetic update - very 90s in its decor and there was a tube TV in the room, which cut off while we were watching it. The pool was nice and the sauna and steam rooms were good - I just wish you didn't have to go through the lobby to get to them ... the food in both restaurants was great, especially the Panoramic dining room on the 16th floor. It wasn't cheap but the view was stunning and the food was amazing. All the staff was very kind with our limited German. If I'm ever in Ulm again, I'll stay there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopher from Los Angeles, CA

Location is ok - Not comfy & old technology

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
I read previous reviews, and the internet is unbelievably slow. The hotel is ten years behind in technology as clearly indicated by the small tube-style television sets. The fan and air conditioning did not function so I opened the windows to hear the road noises at night. The curtains were sized about 2 inches short and did not close completely so the outside light came into the room at night. The only food service option was the expensive buffet that had a small collection of food items that were partially empty. Overall, I would not recommend this to travelers accustomed to modern hotel chains or travel frequently.