Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Comfortable hotel needs improvement

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Hotel was Ok. Wifi is free but can hardly ever connect Bathrrom too small just like a cubby hole Receptin locked in when we cam back from a wedding. Had to wait 20 mins outside and keep knocking before soomeone opened the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Hotel close for church wedding we attended.

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: The friendly staff and easy accessibility to the town.
Cons: The shower was not great. Changeable temperature and a dribble of water. A feather duster to catch the ceiling cobwebs would be useful too!
Location: Very handy for the town centre.
The hotel was conveniently situated for our needs. The older part needed some modernising and refurbishment but the newer areas were attractive. The public areas were clean and pleasing to the eye though the bar area was not as comfortable as we would have liked and as we were a large party we felt a bit squashed. The staff were friendly and smiley and eager to cater for all our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Comfortable clean and excellent staff. Lovely hotel in a good location. Clean, friendly and nice rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay.

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Hotel was comfortable and clean. Lady on reception on the Saturday appeared to have been doing the job for some time and slightly fed up. When asked what time breakfast was served we got a rather sstupid answer that it was written down on the card she gave us....we asked a question and a simple answer would have been nice! Not exactly friendly....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Excellent food, room and bathroom could do with an upgrade otherwise no issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired room

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom, see above
Location: Plenty of pubs, etc.
Room appeared very dated with old fashioned shower in bath tap attachments that hardly get enough pressure to get you clean. Bathroom door did not fit properly in the frame and could not be closed. Window looks to be rotting from the extensive condensation that collects inside. Beware no lift. Pleasant enough staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Lauren's Birthday

Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels
Great hotel, lovely location, not a lot to do in Swaffham but I knew that as work there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Deer stalking

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
Very nice place and location close to where I was deer stalking Gun shop just round corner I will be booking again in the near future
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice staff & Atmosphere

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Everything you would expect from this chain of hotels clean comfortable rooms reasonably priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly warm and welcoming

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Friendly amazing staff.
Cons: Rooms need renovating but still clean and comfortable
Fabulous staff nothing was too much trouble. Great cosy bar and comfortable lounge area. Lovely food reasonable prices and in a great location.