Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Excellent hotel at the price

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Quiet, good temperature and very pleasant staff.
Cons: Perhaps a larger TV
Location: Interesting market square with a fun market on Saturday. Close to Castle Acre and not far from the North Norfolk coast.
We were attending two day singing workshop, this venue was close to the event and proved to be very welcoming. The staff, all of them especially the waiters were very obliging. Slept well in a very quiet room. Hotel quiet doors. Temperature just right. A good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wokingham

One night stay before funeral

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Location: Town has lots of character, the church is worth visiting for its 192 chestnut angels (amazing)... see also Necton's angels.
This was at a convenient town to break the journey before attending a funeral in Norwich the next day. Stayed in the 'new' wing, comfortable room, we could adjust the heating to our wishes easily enough, decoration only fair but very clean. Quiet room (51) Dinner menu looked good but we ate out, Breakfast was excellent and a definite selling point. I looked at the hotel critically because of prevoius diverse Tripadvisor reviews... yes this is a hotel which has been here for a considerable number of years and it has character. It is not Travelodge nor Premier Inn. Accept it for what it is, Of this type of hotel it is good to excellent. (Would get 5 stars all round if they hired a painter and decorator who took pride in his work and had no time constraints).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean wouldn't stay again

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was pleasent. breakfast rubbish had to go elsewhere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Local Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel - food service slightly slow but having stayed here before this was due to event - normally great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Traveling from Florida to England in October, only to find that the heating in the room was not working. We were given a small heater but not offered a change of room, or an explanation on maybe no rooms available or something would of been nice, but all we got was " I don't know about this but I have told my manager, he's just not here". When we checked out the heating was not even mentioned by the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service, clean, great breakfast

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Room had been freshly decorated and spotlessly clean. Clearly investment has been made and refurbishing is of a good standard. There was a problem with the heating in our room the staff excelled in the speed to rectify and their service - they couldn't have done any more (thank you). Lovely breakfast with plenty of local produce.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rotherham

Quite nice

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Got a room on the back near car park it was very quite there not like on the front where there's traffic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Noisy hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location good...close to Swaffham
Cons: Fans in room for hot weather
Stayed for 2 nights....when the weather was really hot, no air conditioning or fan so had to leave the windows open ...traffic noise was quite unbearable at times. Breakfast was quite poor....we had cooked breakfast , the bacon was tough and covered with dried salt water...eggs very anemic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Decent stopover hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Bathroom needs replacing, all a bit tired and worn. Staff are great, which makes up for the room. Food in restaurant, excellent.