Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ripped off

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Booked a single room with double bed on arrival it was a single bed and still charged £80 per night the reason given was they cannot fit a double in a room that small and it's been going on for some time and Expedia know this and still booking it as a single room with double bed
5 out of 5
by Rune from Jessheim

Anbefales!

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Meget hyggelig betjening, topp service og veldig rene og fine rom. Alt i alt en topp opplevelse. Har bodd på andre steder i Swaffham, men dette stedet er klart best.
4 out of 5
by Mike from Derby

Nice B&B

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice B&B TV was small and some distance from bed. Wifi needs to be extended to top floor for more reliable signal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
very close to town centre but quietly tucked away behind a small meadow. on site car parking very useful very hospitable people eager to please. small comfortable bar with plenty of both old and current games available. will certainly return.
4 out of 5
by Carl from Norwich

Better than you think.

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Peaceful,relaxing very friendly hosts.
4 out of 5
by Richard from London

A cosy and friendly retreat

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed a lovely stay with excellent hosts, Sara and David. They gave a truly warm welcome accompanied by a nice afternoon tea and cake, and provided good guidance as to dinner and things in the area. Best places for dinner require a 5-minute walk into the village, or a drive of a few miles. The room was very clean and well-maintained, and the bathroom large with a refreshing shower, although temperature was a bit fiddly to control. Downstairs, there is a well-stocked bar with local ales and wine by the glass, and a well-lit seating area where you can have a good read, or play any of the multitude of games provided. There is good internet access from the reception / bar area.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Beverley

Friendly welcome to a comfortable hotel.

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Have used this hotel many times on business but this time took my wife with me. We got the usual warm & friendly welcome from David & Sarah , nice comfortable room with the best shower I've ever experienced. A filling and feshly cooked breakfast included ( tthe Swaffham Sizzlers are a treat). Plenty of restaurants close by in Swaffham for dinner. Will return again!
4 out of 5
by Richard from Chichester

Fleeting visit to Norfolk.

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Only stayed 2 nights as we were in Norfolk to visit friends. Warm welcome on our arrival. Surprised to find that we could not leave or enter the hotel without someone appearing by the front door to ask whether we were alright. Room and shower room spotless but rather small, particularly the shower room. Very foggy on the first night and the proprietor offered to run us to our friends' house which is in the middle of nowhere. A very kind gesture.
5 out of 5
by SteveyG from Beverley

Always know what to expect!

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
I now use Lydney House as my first choice when staying in the area. Always a friendly welcome, good company, excellent, clean and comfortable room and freshly cooked breakfast. Why would I consider anywhere else?