Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, U.K.

A nice old period house.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: I've nothing whatever to grumble at!
Location: We were only passing through, but can recommend the Mid Norfolk Railway in nearby Dereham.
Easy to find, this property is with easy walking distance of the town centre. There's plenty of parking and the proprietor was very helpful in carrying some of our bags upstairs. Nice room and good choice of breakfasts. We were on our way home from a week's holiday in North Norfolk and, whilst in the area, I wanted to visit the Mid Norfolk Heritage Railway which is in Dereham about 20 minutes drive away. Didn't have time to go anywhere else in the area.
5 out of 5
by Neil

Superb Stay

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were amazing and very welcoming and friendly the breakfast was really good. Even though the hotel is a little dated non the less we had the perfect stay!
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Business in Swaffham

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Soya milk available by advance request. Quiet location with on-site parking, but close enough to Swaffham village to walk there for something to eat.
3 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
The building is very nice and the couple are lovely but it's a bit outdated. The night I stayed was extremely warm and there were no fans to use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great business stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great fine! All rooms were ensuite which isn't always the case at b&bs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ripped off

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Booked a single room with double bed on arrival it was a single bed and still charged £80 per night the reason given was they cannot fit a double in a room that small and it's been going on for some time and Expedia know this and still booking it as a single room with double bed
4 out of 5
by Mike from Derby

Nice B&B

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice B&B TV was small and some distance from bed. Wifi needs to be extended to top floor for more reliable signal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
very close to town centre but quietly tucked away behind a small meadow. on site car parking very useful very hospitable people eager to please. small comfortable bar with plenty of both old and current games available. will certainly return.
4 out of 5
by Carl from Norwich

Better than you think.

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Peaceful,relaxing very friendly hosts.
4 out of 5
by Richard from London

A cosy and friendly retreat

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed a lovely stay with excellent hosts, Sara and David. They gave a truly warm welcome accompanied by a nice afternoon tea and cake, and provided good guidance as to dinner and things in the area. Best places for dinner require a 5-minute walk into the village, or a drive of a few miles. The room was very clean and well-maintained, and the bathroom large with a refreshing shower, although temperature was a bit fiddly to control. Downstairs, there is a well-stocked bar with local ales and wine by the glass, and a well-lit seating area where you can have a good read, or play any of the multitude of games provided. There is good internet access from the reception / bar area.