Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Georgia

Decent hotel close to the racetrack

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: comfy bed and pillows
Cons: painting and plumbing
Location: plenty of restaurants, gas stations and activities. stayed for the racetrack and was late at night when it was over.
The room was decent and clean. Could use some updating. Shower was horrible but the bed was really comfortable and I felt the room was cleaned well. I think for the price and the closeness to the racetrack it is worth the money paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta Ga

Convenient location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The Days Inn is conveniently located near the town of Swainsboro.
Cons: The pool had leaf debris on the bottom. Not sure if it had been cleaned
The staff was very pleasant and professional. The rooms were clean and my stay was great!
3 out of 5
by Jeniece

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Florence

Don't Stay Here

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
The Room was very dirty. Had to request for toilet to be cleaned. The front desk clerk requested maintenance to clean and the staff person refused. The front desk clerk apologized for the toilet and cleaned. The bed did not have clean sheets (GRR!!) Requested new sheets which took awhile for staff to locate?
4 out of 5
by Lelia

Great stop over place

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
This room was perfect for our family for a one night stay during a ball tournament in Dublin. Definitely better than driving back to Macon for a hotel room. Restaurants and shopping were close by also. There seemed to be a strong cigarette smell when you walked in the lobby but the room did not smell and was clean.
4 out of 5
by cubie

Very accommodating and helped without hesitation

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was amazing and accommodating. Met my needs 100%
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Housekeeping Woes

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I like that the hotel was convenient to our destination and many food choices.
Cons: Housekeeping could be improved. They may need to hire more help in that aspect to get the rooms the attention they need.
Location: Nice local State University. All conveniences needed for a small town.
Upon entering our room, we found left over Chinese food on the table,and an opened bar of soap in the shower. Front desk acted immediately to bring us new room keys. The second room had no soap or coffee and children had obviously been playing in the room leaving sweet notes about how nice the room was and paper art. I met the housekeeper the morning of checkout, who apologized profusely and had already been reprimanded by the night shift manager. A small town hotel that is obviously the best choice in Swainsboro. I would recommend this hotel as all matters were dealt with swiftly and with sincerity.
4 out of 5
by Alonzo

Very clean and good location nice people

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: convenience and cleanliness.
This was a decent hotel. The area did not have much to offer in the way of decent restaurants.