Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lynne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plymouth, uk

Lin and Pete's thoughts

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Situation, availability of parking and friendliness of everyone.
Cons: Change the design of our room, 14. Better signage of the hotel at the end of Plover Street as it still looks like a building site.
Location: Great location near the beach and the excellent Wreck restaurant. Newly opened shopping mall was an eye catcher and perhaps needed additional advert.
Wonderful helpful staff, always cheerful and attentive who provided an excellent breakfast. We experienced several problems with our room which was down to its original design: there was no telephone or fridge, most switches and plugs were inside cupboards, no extractor fan in bathroom area and no independent control of bedside lamps. We reported several times that the light switch was faulty and the staff tried their very hardest to sort but to no avail. However this should not reflect on the outstanding quality of the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was fantastic, we really enjoy our stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool and Nice

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at Atlantic Villa was fantastic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, huge/comfortable rooms, near beach

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room was huge - big bedroom, living room, and balcony - especially for the price. And very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only downside is that it is a little outside of town (have to take a cab, which is 40 namibian dollars or so). But it is right by the beach and an awesome restaurant (the wreck). Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SUPPERB ACCOMMODATION AND SERVICE!!!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
A huge thanks to Landi and Zio for everything they did for us. They truly left no stone untouched to satisfy our every need. This was such a joyful experience! To our surprise, as we were running late, Landi even made a dinner booking for us before we arrived!! You can trust her recommendations on restaurants, she got full marks for our 5 day stay!! There was a small 'hick up' with our room booking (our misunderstanding) but with a smile on Landi's face it was sorted out within minutes. The room was exquisite and more than what we asked for. They truly go out of their way to make your stay a memorable experience. You are the BEST!!!
5 out of 5
by Gert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kallie from Windhoek, Namibia.

Excellent stay in Swakopmund

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Although we spent little time at the hotel, we found it pleasant and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Truda from Johannesburg

Lovely stay

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoy very much
5 out of 5
by Mary-Lou from KZN

Swakop Oasis

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 star luxury stay. Easy to find and well sign-posted. It is ideally located with ready access to the beach and in a quiet residential area. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff - making dinner reservations, suggestions of things to do, places to go. Thank you to Londie for superb hosting. Will be back.