Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Gert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kallie from Windhoek, Namibia.

Excellent stay in Swakopmund

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Although we spent little time at the hotel, we found it pleasant and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Karl Anders from Stockholm

Conference hour rather than guest house

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Modern design but not very functional. Not very central location.
5 out of 5
by Truda from Johannesburg

Lovely stay

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoy very much
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Estupendo

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Magnífico lugar para hospedarse, en zona tranquila y con una calidad de las habitaciones sobresaliente, pese a que la wifi no funcionaba bien.
4 out of 5
by Gertraud from Echterdingen

empfehlenswertes Hotel in Strandlage

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Wir haben dort für drei Nächte gewohnt und hatten ein wunderschönes, großes Zimmer mit Meerblick. Das Frühstück war sehr reichhaltig und sein Geld wert. Das Servicepersonal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, lediglich der Zimmerservice ließ zu wünschen übrig (Handbücher wurden vergessen, Kaffeepads nicht nachgefüllt, Putzen na ja..)
5 out of 5
by Mary-Lou from KZN

Swakop Oasis

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 star luxury stay. Easy to find and well sign-posted. It is ideally located with ready access to the beach and in a quiet residential area. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff - making dinner reservations, suggestions of things to do, places to go. Thank you to Londie for superb hosting. Will be back.
4 out of 5
by rhasadh from johannesburg

Good Value for money

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
A very last minute trip, so we didn't do much research. Was a pleasant hotel. The room was nicely furnished, the only drawback is that the its open plan, as a result when you shower the entire place is covered in steam and runs down the walls and the windows and takes overnight to dry out even with the doors open. The shared areas are well maintained and well decorated. The seaview is off to oneside. Breakfast is average but served in a rather lovely dining area with attentive staff. Although a bit out of city centre, the town is small, so it didn't matter. Also most expeditions operate on a pick up and drop off service.Staff at reception are very helpful in assisting with these trips.Would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
by Naoko from Japan, but working in Tanzania

Beautiful stay

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was amazing!! Staff are so friendly and helpful, and everything was amazing!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Swakopmund at ist best - what a surprize!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Sea view (from front units) Quality furnishings and cleanliness Tranquility, privacy Great place to start your early morning stroll next to the sea
Cons: Wireless connectivity in Namibia is always challenging. The wireless functioned in our unit, but was better in the communal area (beautiful!)
Location: Swakopmund has an unique charm, downtown is a 10 min drive away (great when the crowds arrive!). Bojos has the best expresso and croissants)
We are regular visitors to Swakop, and booked at Atlantic Villa for the first time. What a wonderful suprize - luxury accommodation, staff who were both friendly and sincere, and quality finishes. We could not have asked for more. Not only was the unit spacious, the lounge area offers great athmosphere, and is a lovely way of spending evenings next to a fire relaxing, reading and (as we had to) working. This was the best price to performance ration we experienced in Swakopmund - and during our whole trip to Namibia and South Africa.