Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mustafa

Perfect

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good
3 out of 5
by Barrett from Texas

Convenient and clean

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Family room was two story with four beds; very comfortable. Staff was helpful and courteous. Secure parking in rear.
4 out of 5
by Dr FJT from Umtata

Wow. Best home from home. Excellent German kooking

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Five Star : Best value for money. Large room , Excellent home cooked Germannfood.Well attended by locals. Home from home. Five star Free Wifi. Four stars : no room fridge. Dated Bathroom.. Shower in bath .With such grand spacious rooms..an update.to five starpull out the bath, replace with : glass wall shower .only ?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Cold!

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff, doing their best in difficult circumstances
Cons: Heat the rooms. Heat the water.
Location: Good location near the centre of town. Would recommend kayaking with seals at Walvis Bay - Fabulous!
Had a family suite comprising 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, joined by a spiral staircase. The rooms were external to the hotel (my son likened them to the cheap BB motels in France) and the coldest hotel rooms we have ever been in. A single tiny radiator made no impact. Day 2 I asked staff for additional heating and they found a 3-bar fire for us to huddle round. This did nothing to thaw the tiled bathrooms, which at prime time had fairly warm water and tepid at other times. The receptionist cheerfully agreed with me that the water in the hotel was cold at told me that other guests had complained. The manager told me the boilers were old and couldn't cope, and were only programmed to come on mid-afternoon! He pointed out that the weather in Swapokmund was cold as though that justified his cold hotel; as guest we needed somewhere to warm up away from the bad weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v, los angeles

Posted May 4, 2015
Nice place. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great. Location is convinence. You can walk to the beach and town central.
4 out of 5
by FERNANDO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK...

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Cons: Renovate and update rooms.
It was a nice stop for a night but a little dark and outdated. The food was just okay as well. Don't think I would stay here again as it is a little further out from the city center.
3 out of 5
by byungyoo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephen Luszczek from Chicago

German Guest Zimmer in Swakopmund

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
It's a good hotel to stay in when seeing the sights in Swakopmund. It's close to the major tourist sights and they have secure gated parking in the back of the hotel. They have free and fairly fast wifi connections. They have a full service restaurant with a few game specialties as well as a lot of German style meals. This place is similar to a family run German hotel. Like those hotels they even have rooms on the very top floor with rafters and beams in the room. They are pretty tight on space.These wouldn't be a good choice fall a tall person. All and all I had a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by Al from Southern Africa

Bring warm clothing

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is not so near to the sea as one is lead to believe. The one thin wall-mounted heater for a 2-story room provides insufficient warming in winter. Good breakfast. I did not eat in the restaurant otherwise. I was told that I was booked for next day airport shuttle. The day of, I stopped at reception to re-confirm and was told I was not booked. Small scramble ensued, then they said I would be picked up in 45 minutes, so I went to the room to pack. About 1 minute later, they said the driver was at the hotel and I needed to leave NOW. It was all very interesting, but confusing.