Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dr FJT from Umtata

Wow. Best home from home. Excellent German kooking

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Five Star : Best value for money. Large room , Excellent home cooked Germannfood.Well attended by locals. Home from home. Five star Free Wifi. Four stars : no room fridge. Dated Bathroom.. Shower in bath .With such grand spacious rooms..an update.to five starpull out the bath, replace with : glass wall shower .only ?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Cold!

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff, doing their best in difficult circumstances
Cons: Heat the rooms. Heat the water.
Location: Good location near the centre of town. Would recommend kayaking with seals at Walvis Bay - Fabulous!
Had a family suite comprising 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, joined by a spiral staircase. The rooms were external to the hotel (my son likened them to the cheap BB motels in France) and the coldest hotel rooms we have ever been in. A single tiny radiator made no impact. Day 2 I asked staff for additional heating and they found a 3-bar fire for us to huddle round. This did nothing to thaw the tiled bathrooms, which at prime time had fairly warm water and tepid at other times. The receptionist cheerfully agreed with me that the water in the hotel was cold at told me that other guests had complained. The manager told me the boilers were old and couldn't cope, and were only programmed to come on mid-afternoon! He pointed out that the weather in Swapokmund was cold as though that justified his cold hotel; as guest we needed somewhere to warm up away from the bad weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bien mais chambre froide ( humide non climatisee)

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
NOus sommes arrives dans le bruillard de l'hiver. L'acceuil fut agreable et la chambre double a deux niveaux agreable. Le restaurant est tres bien place et le diner fut excellent, le petit dejeuner bon voir copieux si vous avez vraiment faim. La touche allemande nous a permis de rester dans la thematique ancienne ville allemande (volkbrot). Le probleme reside dans la chambre il n'y a pas de climatisation et vue la proximite de la mer les peices sont humides et froides. NOus avons donc sorti les couvertures car nosu gelions et la fumet de moisi et renferme qui a vraiment gache les bons apsects de l'hotel. Il est calme bien situe avec un parking ferme ce qui garantit la securite de votre vehicule. Il suffit ensuite de descendred de 100m pour commencer a visiter la ville et ses batiments neo-gothiques ou style allemand puis enfin arrive a la mer. Bref, bon compromis si ce n'est cette terrible erreur l'absence de systeme de chauffage ou de vrai climatisation qui laisse l'humidite et la moisissure pour les couvertures s'installer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Stadtnähe

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Großzügige Zimmer.
Cons: Beim Frühstück sollte Wasser (Flasche) zusätzlich bezahlt werden. Kleinlich. Ausschecken um zehn Uhr ist zu früh.
Location: City von Swakopmund
Hotel in Stadtnähe, sauber und funktionell, auch großzügig kombinierte Doppelzimmer mit vier Betten (Eltern und Kinder) und zwei Bädern erhältlich, nicht ganz billig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by joakim from Lund

Bra utgångspunkt för turer i och runt Swakopmund

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Vi bodde i nya delen, i rummen med två våningar. Utmärkt skick på rummen och gott om plats för 4. Bra restaurang och är du sugen på en köttbit har du kommit rätt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v, los angeles

Posted May 4, 2015
Nice place. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great. Location is convinence. You can walk to the beach and town central.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fussläufig in die Innenstadt

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Parkplatz im Hof vorhanden. Frühstück ausreichend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FERNANDO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK...

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Cons: Renovate and update rooms.
It was a nice stop for a night but a little dark and outdated. The food was just okay as well. Don't think I would stay here again as it is a little further out from the city center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by byungyoo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels