Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Quiet and relaxed, with easy access to the beach

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
For those wanting a self-catering option, this is a great choice of accommodation. The beach is a short walk away, and if you are reasonably energetic the main "centre" of town is a 15-30 minute walk away. All the tour companies I dealt with knew exactly where it was. On arrival, I was given a very warm welcome and a comprehensive orientation to where things are in Swakopmund. Security is taken very seriously. The entire accommodation is well maintained. I had a relaxed time, and would look to book here again if (and hopefully when) I return to Swakopmund.
5 out of 5
by Jeaneth from Melbourne

Very Happy

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great place and huge..very relaxed..staffs are friendly and very helpful with information about the area and also with helping out with activities in the area
4 out of 5
by Johnny from Pretoria, South Africa

Sandcastle Arartments, Swakopmund, Namibia

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our apartment was much more than expected. Very spacious luxurious for two persons.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Selfcatering Chalets

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite Eigentümer, gute und ruhige Lage in Swakopmund, idealer Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge nach Cape gross, Walvis Bay , Naukluft Park.....wirklich empfehlenwerte und mit kompletter Küche ausgesattete Unterkunft
4 out of 5
by micheline from Réunion

bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
hebergement idéal pour des vacances longues(1semaine); proximité des plages mais un peu loin du centre; necessité d'avoir une voiture.
3 out of 5
by Ron from Nz

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zimmer sehr empfehlenswert

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Die Unterkunft liegt sehr ruhig etas außerhalb von Swakopmund. Die Innenstadt in ca. 30 Min. über die Promenade am Meer zu Fuß erreichen. Sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite Besitzer. Zimmer war sehr schön ausgestattet und sauber. Es hatte einen Kühlschrank, einen Wasserkocher sowie einen Tisch mit zwei Stühlen.
4 out of 5
by Jemini from Johannesburg

Getaway

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
The apartment was comfortable and functional. The owners were very pleasant and helpful and went out of their way to give us an orientation of the place. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it to friends and family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super Preis & Leistung

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
schönes Apartement mit eigener Küche, konnten hier auch unsere Wäsche waschen lassen, etwas ausserhalb vom Zentrum, ruhige Lage
5 out of 5
by Français from Paris

Appartement très confortable et très bien équipé.

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
L'appartement était parfait. La propriétaire nous a donné plein de conseils pour visiter la ville de Swakopmund, pour le shopping et pour les courses dont nous avions besoin. Je recommande l'endroit.