Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Amy

Great place to stay

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were spotless and comfortable and the free Netflix access on the smart tvs was a great touch! Breakfast was delicious! I would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by Fred from Wiltshire

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent bed-and-breakfast to stay in Swanage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Town hall Lodge

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Very welcoming hosts , lovely room with everything you would need great location , very enjoyable stay Thanks Judie and Clive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Short break in Swanage, Isle of Purbeck

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: It's different.Separate side access to the rooms.Dining room accessed from front door.No other communal room.I liked this as you can come and go.
Cons: It would be picky as it's all excellent as it is.
Location: Centre of Town. Several Pubs within a short walk. Beach about a ten minute walk. Cliff walk to the south. Good independent small shops. Steam Railway.
As Town Hall Lodge had good reviews I was expecting an enjoyable stay and was not disappointed.It's in centre of Town.Parking within five or ten minutes walk to avoid one hour limit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but with a few niggles

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
Very neat and clean room (no.3), but wardrobe was a bit small and would have liked a chair. Excellent shower, but the separate loo cubicle was tiny - glad I wasn't a larger person! Fabulous menu choice for breakfast. Little bit noisy (from street) at night but then I'm used to sleeping in silence. Horrified at first not to be able to park at the establishment, but as things turned out we didn't need our car all weekend anyway. Not a place to stay if you can't manage stairs. Overall we were happy but price a bit steep, if one takes the (small) negatives into account.
5 out of 5
by Michael & Lizzie from Wokingham

First Class

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
This is great in every way - particularly the breakfast which is top rate .We would definitely stay again & recommend this to any of our family & friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise from UK

Central and comfortable

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Very central but sufficiently tucked away to be quiet
Cons: Restrictive check-in times
The hotel was comfortable and central, and while the en suite looked a little squashed at first glance (shower cubicle in bedroom, only toilet as separate area) it was more than adequate. Incredibly central and convenient. I wasn't on a beach holiday but this hotel is stone's throw away for anyone who is looking for that. The full breakfasts looked very good. I had to leave early the following day so couldn't take full advantage, but the bacon sandwich whipped up for me (outside breakfast hours) was very tasty! The only negative point relates to the check-in slot. The restrictive window of time (4-6pm) was a cause for concern on the day. The language of the confirmation e-mail was rather blunt and implied that late check-ins were very unwelcome, and after my travel plans went slightly awry this caused me unnecessary stress. The owners accommodated a later check-in but given the weight of traffic on all routes approaching Swanage I couldn't wholeheartedly recommend that anyone try to pop down for a weekend break here unless they could take the whole day for travel on Friday.
5 out of 5
by acelockman from Bath

Good

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels
It was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dr don from Around the world traveler !!

Nice clean for couples that don't mind stairs

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: Comfortable bed ! Two singles zipped together Light and airy room
Cons: Parking nightmare !! And cost of breakfast As an extra !!
Location: Good location
Nice clean BB could do more No meet and great Bathroom small Lacked a personal touched Not paying £12 per person per night for breakfast But with no parking told parking in side street A bit of a fight for a space!! Then left a rude ticket on car by local cottage owner Over priced BB with breakfast and no parking But clean and comfortable beds and nice towels But narrow side door with crazy steps To entrance! Of BB