Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Really Nice Hotel!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Size of the rooms and the delicious breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Love this area!
Comfortable, Safe, Friendly Staff. Best rooms with the most room. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Barry Eagle, Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're so happy to hear that everything about your stay with us exceeded your expectations and you felt comfortable and well taken care of. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very nice hotel. Nice staff at the front desk. Great breakfast bar!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Barry Eagle, Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Swansboro!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel in North Carolina

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Staff was super friendly and attentive! The staff constantly greeted me and asked if everything ok or if I needed anything. Our room was very clean. Great location near gas station and several food options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Barry Eagle, Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're very happy to hear that your stay with us was exceptional and that our location, great staff, and cleanliness met your expectations. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you return to Swansboro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel for the money!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This hotel is really nice! My family and I enjoyed our stay and hopefully will stay again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Barry Eagle, Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're very happy to hear that your family vacation was exceptional while staying with us. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again if you ever return to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Excellent Hampton Inn

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Hands down the nicest Hampton Inn I've stayed in. Great room layout, plenty of space. Only complaint was that the air conditioner blows directly on the sofa/sleeper sofa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Barry Eagle, Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that our rooms met your expectations. I have taken your suggestions about the air conditioner location into consideration and will be discussing the issue with the management team. Thank you again for your response and we hope to see you again in your future travels to Swansboro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was average

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: staff attentiveness
Location: near beach and military installation.
The hotel did not differ from any other hotel. It was literally average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Barry Eagle, Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad that you enjoyed the location and the beach. In terms of staff attentiveness, I will contact the management team and see how we can better accommodate our guest;. We hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you for your rating. Barry Eagle, Owner.
5 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
We highly recommend the Hampton Suites in Swansboro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017
Thank you for your rating and recommendation. I am so glad to hear that your experience with us was exceptional. We look forward to seeing you again during your future travels. Barry Eagle, Owner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cola. SC

Great!!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
My family enjoyed every minute of our stay! The staff was above outstanding and all was well! See you all next time! Thanks so very much!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Barry Eagle, Owner., Hotel Management
Thank you for this review. I am so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again! Barry Eagle, Owner.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

HAMPTON INN AT SWANSBORO IS WELL WORTH IT

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone was very nice and helpful, and extremely courteous even though they were working on a holiday (4th of July). The breakfast was excellent and there was plenty of parking. It was also well located next to 2 grocery stores and several fast food options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you for this kind review. I am more than happy to hear that your stay was exceptional. I am glad you were able to enjoy our amenities and location. We look forward to having you again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.