Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from surrey

Convenient to Sketty Park

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Needs a little freshen up
Nice band b with excellent breakfast. Was not over impressed by a room that had a double bed and two singles in it!, somewhat over full. Parking outside hotel is a mixture of free one hour only slots, M to S, but within 1-200 yards also first come first served free on street parking. Be aware, there is a charge for any credit or debit card but cash dispenser nearby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Alexander Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Cafeteria with fresh coffee and mug in the room (rather than a cup) was a really nice touch.
Location: Very close and convenient to the university.
Clean, comfortable and very accommodating. Breakfast was excellent and for a very modest additional cost my daughter was able to join me for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport, Cheshire

Close to City Centre - good facilities nearby also

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Uplands Tavern over the road - great place for a nightcap or two.
The breakfast is to die for. All Staff encountered very friendly and helpful. A delighful lodging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester

Weekend stay

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Large, comfortable clean room.
Wonderful, well organised and clean hotel throughout, with the most hospitable owners you could wish to meet.
5 out of 5
by David

Nice B&B

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Fast friendly check in. Room good size and clean. Breakfast was fantastic for a B&B, great choice and quality with a 2 hour window. Only downside was the shower had poor water pressure and the window let in some traffic noise.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel,very helpful ,friendly staff

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Location: good location near the shops,park and University
Very good stay.Hotel was great, staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Location: Close to Swansea University at an affordable price,
Convenient but not in the busiest part of Swansea Owners very welcoming and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford.UK

Good convenient location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and excellent breakfast
Cons: i cannot think of anything
Location: Nice park nearby
Asked for an early arrival which was granted and we were met with a warm smile from Fran the owner. The room was spotless and spacious as was the en suite bathroom. The full english breakfast was superb.
5 out of 5
by Annette

Loved by guests? Certainly!

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
As you approach the hotel, it's on a busy-ish road. Neat but unassuming entrance, you step inside, meet Heino, one half of the proprietor partnership, check out the lovely room assigned to you (with bath as requested) and immediately one of Melvin Udall's (Jack Nicholson) classic quotes from "As Good As It Gets" comes to mind: "Melvin Udall: I might be the only person on the face of the earth that knows you're the greatest woman on earth. I might be the only one who appreciates how amazing you are in every single thing that you do, and how you are with Spencer, "Spence," and in every single thought that you have, and how you say what you mean, and how you almost always mean something that's all about being straight and good. I think most people miss that about you, and I watch them, wondering how they can watch you bring their food, and clear their tables and never get that they just met the greatest woman alive. And the fact that I get it makes me feel good, about me." Well, maybe a little over the top, but the couple really make an effort to run their establishment with pride. Comfy bed. Fab fab breakfast. Great rates, good location. Very laid back. I would certainly stay again if I were to find myself staying over in Swansea.