Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stafford uk

Friendly, hotel. Ideal for swimming meets at 50m p

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Great hotel. Highly recomend. Clean, good sized rooms, Great service. Very friendly and helpful. Amazing choice of breakfasts and eat all you want. Fridge available on middle floor for everyone is a great idea. No real parking but not an issue as plenty of safe side streets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tired but functional

Posted Jul 30, 2017
We only needed 1 nights accommodation. The owners were very helpful and welcoming. The decor was dated, and rooms needed updating. Ensuite was tired, but functional. Bed was comfy. Overall, it was all we needed for 1 night and reasonable price. We had to leave early so didnt have breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very welcoming host and lovely breakfast. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford

Weekend away with my partner

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Myself and my partner booked our stay here after reading great reviews. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious and spotless. The breakfast was very tasty and the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. Would definitely return again in the future. Highly recommended accommodation.
5 out of 5
by Martyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent service

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Excellent breakfast, clean room and helpful staff as well as good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly
Cons: For size of hotel, nothing. I think it is well run
Location: In the uplands which is a more mature equivalent of windstreet. In the heart of popular bars and within a few metres of shops, restaurants, etc
Brilliant staff. Brilliant service, breakfast was especially very good probably the best i have had. Definitely would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Better than average B&B

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great value for money, very quiet and comfortable rooms, and nicely decorated in a homely way. The couple who run the hotel are helpful and friendly and make a great breakfast, too. If you're on business or staying for a few days there's a fridge and microwave for guests to use. The location is perfect for going to the university, otherwise it's a bit of a distance from the city centre, but in a nice area with several places to eat out and a couple of small supermarkets within a couple of minutes' walk. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Marian

Great service and comfort.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was very comfortable great service great food nothing was a problem warm and cosy and we would definitely go back and also recommend this to anyone who wants to stay in Swansea.
4 out of 5
by Yvette

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
I arrived at 10pm which was no problem. Ground coffee and a cafetiere in the room. A view! Quiet. Great choice of breakfast. No fuss. Suited me fine. It was really good value for money. Been so used to the chain hotels, you forget how much things should cost. The Alexander was good for very good price. £4.20 from the station.