Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberystwyth

Good, quiet hotel near to Swansea

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Warm comfortable room, no noise from other rooms. Excellent dinner and service. Recently redecorated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Handy and convenient for me.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Looking a little bit tired.
Friendly staff. Bathroom needs updating. Bed very hard. But convenient for my needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Smallest swimming pool ever! Bar stopped serving food at 10pm because the chef had gone home!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in handy location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Cons: Breakfast - would be good if had a few fresh cook to order items as well e.g. poached eggs, omelette etc Wifi kept dropping out, not ideal
Handy location for central Swansea and M4 etc , decent size rooms, comfy bed, clean, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunstable

Tiny bathroom

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Convenience.
Location: Easy access to M4.
We have stayed in this hotel before on a number of occasions and it has always been fine except that the room we had on this stay had a particularly small and awkward bathroom. Also the bed was too hard for our taste although we slept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good one

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Best attraction is breakfast and the pool Rooms were tidy and good friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidenhead

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The bathroom in our room was in need of a makeover but this did not affect our time at the hotel. All the staff were wonderful and were a credit to the hotel management give them a pay rise. Although need a lot of large retail outlets, the surrounding grounds were very secluded and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful property

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Clean bright family room, felt a bit cramped as they squeezed 3 beds in. Buffet style breakfast was lovely. Staff was pleasant except for one ride housekeeper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by The reception team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I have passed your comments onto the team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport

Good location...

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Partially renovated bathroom was very disappointing and unnecessary. All staff lovely and excellent as always.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by The reception team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we have passed your comments onto the team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We picked the Mercure by chance and were very impressed. We will certainly use it again and look at others in other places next time we are booking a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by The reception team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.