Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torquay

Clean and Modern

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Clean and Modern, Lovely Staff
Cons: Telephone in room was not working and improve limited late night food menu and ensure items are available :-(
Stayed for one night, trip to see Olly Murs, the staff were very pleasant, the room was comfortable and clean, breakfast was lovely. Telephone in room not working so had to walk to reception for requests. Food on the limited late night menu was not available and had to paid for at the bar (while in my pajamas!).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The hotel is ok,

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Bit disappointed this time, as I have stayed @the hotel before
Cons: I would like to revisit the hotel, once it has been refurbished.
Location: Location is good.
We were allocated two rooms as booked. The room was clean however the sink in the bathroom was leaking, we informed the hotel staff and were allocated another room upstairs. This was a treat for my Sisters who both have knee problems, & bad back. when we were checking out the hotel staff were informed & we received a discount on both the rooms. However I felt the discount was not enough and generally I was disappointed with my stay. The hotel is in a good location, however I would like to revisit once the work has been completed.
1 out of 5
by Steven

Lack of sleep

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We were given a newly refurbished room with no working TV and despite the efforts of the staff could still only get limited channels. Woken up at 130 & again at 230 by noisy guests
3 out of 5
by Colin

Still in the 80's

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
After staying at the Cardiff Mercure I thought that with a brand name of such a well regarded company that all of their Hotels would be of a similar standard. Although decoration was being carried out the Hotel was well overdue a modernisation and having to sleep with the permanent odour from painting works had a headache for the following 24hrs. This was not a Cheap stay or the luxury weekend that I was expecting. Needless to sy I will not consider staying at this hotel again when visiting Swansea.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

One of the worst Accor hotels

Posted May 19, 2017
Poor staff, awful food and hotel in middle of refurb does not make a good stay. I am a A Club member but this counted for nothing here. Shower didn't work properly but receptionist said no problem I will report it!! All the staff should be sent to France to see how it should be run.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Surrounding area unattractive

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Very clean and friendly. Comfortable bar area. and generous sized rooms.
Location: Location heavily built up, but plenty to do if driving. Near to Gower and Mumbles, so sightseeing is easy enough.
Surrounding area consists of business units and retail, not pretty at all. Nowhere to go out walking on an evening. However, service in hotel is excellent, food satisfactory, and staff very obliging. The health spa is compact and satisfactory.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Ian H Jones, Hotel Management
Dear Anon, Not sure how far you looked but there are 20 miles of wooded footh paths, including a large Lake directly behind the hotel, all accessible by a path 100 yards from the hotel. Try Google earth, you will see it all, also you can cycle to Mumbles or up the Swansea valley from our hotel without touching a main road, over 40 miles of cycle routes (mostly old railway lines) accessible from 100 yards away !
4 out of 5
by Lynsay

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017
Dear Lynday, Thx for your review
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from wales

Hotel close to Morriston and Liberty Stadium

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Reception staff was very friendly and helpful
Cons: 1the refurbishment is due and will hopefully give a more current feel to what seems a tired hotel
The hotel notice says refurbishment is coming soon. The current decor is old style and should be improved when hopefully decorated. The hotel has a generous car park and is located in a very quiet area but is still close to Morriston. The reception and catering staff were very friendly and helpful. Room very comfortable with a reasonable size flat screen TV. The beverage tray offered both skimmed and semi skimmed milk which I thought showed care and attention. The evening menu was fairly standard. I opted for a local burger which was delicious as was the sticky toffee pudding. Price wise I would have expected sides to be included. Breakfast was standard cooked etc and was fine but again overpriced. I did not use the pool. Overall I expected an experience to be better than Premier Inn but sadly this aspiration was not met.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Ian H Jones, Hotel Management
Dear G, Thx for your review
2 out of 5
by Derek

One night in Swansea.

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Undergoing refurb (not mentioned on booking). It is tired and needs the update and not worth the nearly £100 B&B we paid. guessing the coach load of pensioners had the same experience for about £40 in their deal. Said pensioners (I am one myself) had wiped out the yogurt and fruit at breakfast and whilst it was eventually replaced was poor fare. Cooked breakfast average for this type of hotel. Would I go back, no not for that kind of money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017
Dear Derek, Thx for your review.
4 out of 5
by Grant

Nice family stay with helpful staff

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
We spent time in the pool and sauna, both were lovely and clean. We also had breakfast and the staff made hot chocolate for the kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017
Dear Grant, Thanks for your review