Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aklaska USA

Beautiful gardens and a peaceful setting.

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Owners were very friendly and helpful. The historic house is nicely furnished and there are lots of birds in the gardens
Location: National Park is less than i hour away. 9 mile beach is really nice and very few people
We stayed 2 night and were quite happy with everything, The hot breakfast was good .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute colonial cottage

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We were upgraded to a larger room due to a double booking. I enjoyed the decor and period features of the house, including the very large room key! Lovely gardens and great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Wotif
Stayed in the garden room which was delightful. Very relaxing with quite spots to sit in garden. Gail was lovely host ,great breakfast
4 out of 5
by Cheuk Hei

Decent traditional room with excellent breakfast

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
remarkable full breakfast provided. Interior decor with much historical sense. clean. tidy. Staff claimed wifi temporarily broke down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very friendly and homey hospitality

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Home-made breakfast
Beautiful garden. Thanks for the peers! We played with Lily (the sheep) and the chicken. We picked peers from the tree! My kid loved the trees and animals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm Country Home

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The true country house that is filled with warmth, love, chooks and sheep! And Gail!
Cons: Nothing, it's a charming house
Location: Little drive outside of Swansea town city.
For me, arriving at Redcliffe House was like coming home to my childhood home. Redcliffe is a warm, full of life (nature) country two story house located just outside of Swansea town city. It is a family run and Gail will greet you with warmth and smile only. The gardens are beautiful and you are more than welcome to have a walk around and enjoy the nature along with some chooks and their pet sheep! Each room has their own bathroom and the size of the room was more than generous (but I think I had the biggest room). There is wifi for everyone staying in Redcliffe but there is no mobile phone reception if you are with vodafone! I think in most places vodafone doesn't have reception in Tasmania. Telstra won't really have a problem from what I've heard. Upstairs, there is a common room which is more like a cosy family room. It has heaps of magazines, books and puzzle if you want to relax after a long day exploring the world. If you are wanting a modern, sleek type of hotel this is not it! Redcliffe is a typical country house that has created warmth and love over the years. Breakfast is served in a very very cute dining room and the meal is totally tasteful of home cooked meal! I would recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Lastminute
Lovely grounds and relaxing atmosphere and a single sheep to provide entertainment.
4 out of 5
by Raewyn

Great hosts

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hosts were welcoming, engaging and generous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely BnB

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Wotif
We'll be back - really enjoyed Redcliffe house, the hosts were lovely. The bed was really comfortable and the breakfast was lovely with homemade bread .
5 out of 5
by Börje

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
You have to visit this marvellous place. It's unique. And you have to go to the restaurant just close to the Edgecliffe. I think it's name was Bark Mill and try their Seafood Platter. We just love it. Markus/Sweden