Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Mar 23, 2019
The receptionist is very nice to help. The layout of the cottage is comfortable and easily access. It is very suitable for the elderly and children to stay for 2-3 nights to enjoy the warm gathering and surrounding activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2019 by Laurel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot in swansea

Posted Feb 18, 2019 on Hotels
Great property close to the beach and walking distance to restaurants and pubs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2019 by Stuart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, we always appreciate our customer feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time here in Swansea and we hope to be able to host you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamlyn terrace

Posted Feb 6, 2019 on Wotif
Location was good, kitchen needs an update and housekeeping needs to be improved as we had dirty plates left in kitchen cupbiard which had terrible ordour through kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2019 by Laurel Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we apologise once again for this housekeeping error. We have devised a more thorough method of checking the accommodation prior to guest arrival as we pride ourselves on our excellent cleanliness and presentation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jan 28, 2019 on Wotif
Homely and comfortable. Handy location in walking distance to town centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2019 by Rob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us at Swansea Cottages & Motel Suites, we hope to be able to host you again in the future
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jan 28, 2019 on Wotif
Homely and comfortable. Handy location in walking distance to town centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2019 by Rob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us at Swansea Cottages & Motel Suites, we hope to be able to host you again in the future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2019 by Laurel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2019 by Laurel, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2019
We had a lovely stay. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfy after a day of driving. Lovely quiet location and would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2019 by Laurel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us so favourably. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, au

Posted Dec 28, 2018 on Wotif
Lovely cottages - we stayed in the Swan cottage. The place was very clean and comfortable. Well equipped kitchen. Great location to Swansea town centre, beach and other attractions. Convenient location next to school where kids could use the playground. Definitely recommend staying at the cottages.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2019 by Laurel, Hotel Management
Thank you for tasking the time to review our cottages. We endeavour to make your holiday experience a good one with a home away from home. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Swan cottage and hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 13, 2018
Close to the ocean, shops and restaurants. Very comfortable bed and spacious cottage. A well equipped kitchen. Plenty of room for 2 people. WiFi however could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2019 by Laurel, Hotel Management
Thank you or your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately the WiFi speed comes and goes and we try to have a speed which allows you to access your emails and social media.