Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Excellent lush hotel just a stone throw away from the shops,pubs & clubs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central and good car park facility

Posted Jan 6, 2018
New Year's Eve Gala. The Entertainment Band was not suitable for the occasion. Far too loud. Staff pleasant and efficient. Food good other than the main Vegetarian main meal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport

Health spa? I would be careful of your health!!!!!

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The cleanliness of the spa and pool was disgusting!!! Full of mild and hair and just pure dirty! The only reason we stayed and we didn’t even use it! Highly disappointed. Staff were ok however there was no where near enough! They have no idea what to do in a difficult situation which lead to myself and my friend as geusts spending 6 hours in the hotel looking after an abandoned old lady with all of her bags. More concerned to get her out!! In this cold. The police even thought we were staff because they were nowhere to be seen. There was also a child walking behind reception and in the restaurant full of chicken pox. I had hairs in my food. The lift and disabled access was shocking and pricey. Never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More dreadful than Dragon

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: Leaving it!
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to the shops
Awful hotel - in dire need of refurbishment. Poor value for money. Everything from the poor standard of toiletries to the congeled/burnt breakfast let this hotel down. Then to add insult to injury to be charged for parking was an absolute joke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central Swansea Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2017
A nice hotel in a great location for the amenities in Swansea city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halesowen

Room 711 The Dragon Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: It was central Clean, but for what we got it was over priced. Had to pay nearly £10.00 for parking over night.
Cons: Heating, water, parking anf the lifts.
Location: Central to the town centre but a taxi ride to the Liberty Stadium which was the main reason for our stay.
Heating in the room was terrible. Hardly any water in toilet flush and would only flush once. The shower had hardly any water coming out and it was only luke warm. The lifts were not working. One lift was stuck open on floor 3 with one one there. Had to wait about 10 minutes for the other one to come up for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warrington

Very Handy For The Shop’s

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Breakfast staffing
Location: At a corner of the city shopping area and with parking. Available. Everything a short walk away.
Second time we have stayed and better this time. Need to reasonably early for the car parking at weekends otherwise fine. Breakfast time somewhat chaotic at weekend so get there early and be prepared to take your time. Sunday morning ran out of salmon but no one is perfect! The rooms at the front overlook a busy road junction and the windows don’t fit exactly so if you like it quiet ask for the rear. Happy to go again and I suggest booking through Expedia. Far better rate than direct.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

Handy to shops

Posted Nov 2, 2017
A comfortable and relaxing experience; not super impressed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Tiny Room - Uncomfortable Bed

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: The pool and gym facility
Cons: Next replacement of beds need to be considered for comfort
Location: The location was good central to the town centre
Our double room was tiny and the bed was uncomfortable. Staff were very helpful proving excellent service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Uncomfortable bed

Posted Oct 28, 2017
We were given a disabled access bedroom with walk in shower (wet room) facility which was not requested nor required would have preferred a bath with shower and there was a smell in the room