Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great and the staff very friendly. The heat in the hallway was set at 81 degrees. And with the AC in the room set on 60 and High, I could not cool the room down. I advised the front desk the unit may be malfunctioning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Only one ice machine to serve guests

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient to brideway racetrack. Buffet included
Cons: No bar or restaurant
Location: Bridgeport Speedway
Holiday inn next door has bar which this hotel doesn't. Ice machine on ground floor and I was located on the fourth. Mattresses were being thrown out though Mine wasn't has of yet. I felt Room price was high for what was offered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Hotel was very nice. Ceilings with light vents and air vents need to be dusted. Lots of dust up there. No fan in the bathroom. Staff was very kind and overall we loved our room. Nice small breakfast in the morning and coffee provided all day with flavored creamers :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Stay

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
There is certainly not much to see or do in this town. I was only in town for 2 days for training and the area is extremely industrial. This is obviously at no fault to the hotel, it was nice to have accommodations so close to where I needed to be (within 2 miles). The toilet in my bathroom was not very clean upon my arrival, which was late in the evening. It was cleaned properly the next day with maid service. The a/c was very loud and was either all the way on or all the way off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Bathtub drain could use clearing. Water backs up due to poor drainage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Felt the staff was on top of it.
The Hampton Inn near where I needed to be was booked - this was a wonderful alternative, even with a 30 minute commute. Clean, safe, very courteous staff, nice facilities, one of the better free breakfasts I've seen. Food was very fresh, hot food was hot, and it was replenished regularly. Excellent tea selection (for a non-coffee drinker.) Exercise equipment was in great working condition.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels