Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice accommodations at a very reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star review of the Hampton Philadelphia Swedesboro. Sincerely, Dana Gilliam Director of Sales
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price, but dirty room

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly. Nice lobby and good breakfast. The room was disgusting. The bed was the only clean aspect of the entire room. There was stuff all over the floors and curtains. The tub was dirty. I was only here for one night and that was enough. You get what you pay for, as this was a reasonable price for the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you staying with us for leaving us a feedback. Guest comfort, cleanliness and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and superior accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regards to your room. Please accept our sincere apologies for any discomfort it may have caused you. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for your next visit. We hope you that you can give us another chance to redeem ourselves when you are in the area again. Sincerely, Dana Gilliam Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by Alan

Solid option off exit 2 of the NJ turnpike

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Off exit 2 on the NJ turnpike. The hotel was fine, and in a cluster of other motel chains, but much further off the turnpike than we expected; probably 5-7 miles away. Breakfast was hearty (it closed promptly so get there early). Room was spacious for 4 people, and the beds were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Philadelphia Bridgeport! We're happy you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. We serve breakfast everyday from 6am-10pm. Our team is grateful for your 4-star ratings and looks forward to seeing you the next time you're in the Swedesboro area! Thanks again for your review. Sincerely, Dana Gilliam Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great and the staff very friendly. The heat in the hallway was set at 81 degrees. And with the AC in the room set on 60 and High, I could not cool the room down. I advised the front desk the unit may be malfunctioning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Only one ice machine to serve guests

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient to brideway racetrack. Buffet included
Cons: No bar or restaurant
Location: Bridgeport Speedway
Holiday inn next door has bar which this hotel doesn't. Ice machine on ground floor and I was located on the fourth. Mattresses were being thrown out though Mine wasn't has of yet. I felt Room price was high for what was offered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Hotel was very nice. Ceilings with light vents and air vents need to be dusted. Lots of dust up there. No fan in the bathroom. Staff was very kind and overall we loved our room. Nice small breakfast in the morning and coffee provided all day with flavored creamers :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Stay

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
There is certainly not much to see or do in this town. I was only in town for 2 days for training and the area is extremely industrial. This is obviously at no fault to the hotel, it was nice to have accommodations so close to where I needed to be (within 2 miles). The toilet in my bathroom was not very clean upon my arrival, which was late in the evening. It was cleaned properly the next day with maid service. The a/c was very loud and was either all the way on or all the way off.