Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and new
Cons: Person at front desk told us not to use Expedia, She said the 100% room guarantee did not apply cuz we used Expedia, I used cuz it was cheapest rate
Location: Very nice area
Nice hotel but not happy with person working desk at check in. Said there was a problem with my credit card which was embarrassing. I never gave her my card, booked thru Expedia and prepaid, I had a confirmation. She gave us keys and said to figyre it out upon checkout. Checkout was fine, nothing mentioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginis

Nice comfortable room on fourth floor.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Was glad the hotel was located off I 295. Cozy room with breakfast ready next morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
Thank you for rating the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Bridgeport 5 out of 5 Stars
4 out of 5
by Margot

"Not up to Hampton Inn Standards"

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
While the room was generally clean, the AC unit was old and in bad shape; carpeting and wall paper next to the unit were torn and dirty. Mildew was noticed around bathtub caulking. The bathroom could use some overall updating. Housekeeping staff were very pleasant and helpful. Coffee from the canister in the evening was ice cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Philadelphia Bridgeport and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. I appreciate you letting us know and I will be researching the information from your experience. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we appreciate that you brought your experience to our attention. We take feedback seriously and will coach our team to make the necessary changes so we can provide a better experience in the future. Sincerely, Dana Gilliam Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
Thank you for rating the Hampton Inn Philadelphia Bridgeport 4 out of 5 Stars
3 out of 5
by Mary Ann

Quick overnight stay with family

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Quick overnight stay with family. Hotel was a bit older and can use some updates. Front desk person at check in could have been a little friendlier. Breakfast buffet was ok, but be ready to wait in line for a while if you want the belgian waffles (there was only 1 waffle maker there with several people waiting). Staff was working hard to keep food available and were friendly considering how busy it was. Location was good--near a Wawa which offers many conveniences and awesome subs. Worked fine for just an overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel . We regret the we did not meet your expectations due to the friendliness of the Front Desk Agent. I have this information documented and it will be forwarded to the hotel management for evaluation and to take actions accordingly. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional service and accommodation on your next visit. Sincerely, Dana Gilliam Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by Donna

Great stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the clean, quiet room. Breakfast was a hit.
5 out of 5
by Darren

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Only stayed one night just a shout out to all the staff who could not have been anymore helpful and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017
Hi Darren, Thank you for your 5 Star review on the Hampton Inn Philadelphia-Bridgeport. I will be sure to share with our staff. We hope you see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Dana Gilliam Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Customer Service was awesome - took great care of us all week!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice accommodations at a very reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star review of the Hampton Philadelphia Swedesboro. Sincerely, Dana Gilliam Director of Sales