Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Swedesboro, NJ

Nice clean hotel, excellent staff

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff. Convenient location
Cons: while kept very clean, rooms could use some updating
Location: This area has some restaurants nearby, Philadelphia, Delaware historic and shopping areas.
Hotel gave us a place to stay while we completed the sale of our home. Convenient location with an in house restaurant as well as some nearby eateries. The hotel is older, but the hotel is clean and the staff is awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, J Haggerty GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Enjoyed my stay close to my location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Nice stay. Enjoy the service I received. It is close to the training facility I go to. Just wish I could get Mitsubishi pricing without having to fax over all the documents direct to the hotel. Needs to be able to apply it through expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by JH, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, J Haggerty GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stony Point, New York

Close to street fair and rodeo.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Easy to book. Coffee maker didn't work but was replaced asap. Bed sagged in middle, uncomfortable. Otherwise good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Dana, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of the Holiday Inn Swedesboro. I am happy to hear that we solved the issue quickly with the coffee maker. We hope to see you again when you visit the Cowtown Rodeo again. Sincerely, Dana Gilliam Director of Sales
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank for the 3 star review on the Holiday Inn Swedesboro
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 Star review on the Holiday Inn Swedesboro.
3 out of 5
by Konstantin

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 3 Star review on the Holiday Inn Swedesboro
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok in a pinch

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The room was very humid. Older hotel in need of a renovation.
4 out of 5
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels