Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Enjoyed my stay close to my location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Nice stay. Enjoy the service I received. It is close to the training facility I go to. Just wish I could get Mitsubishi pricing without having to fax over all the documents direct to the hotel. Needs to be able to apply it through expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by JH, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, J Haggerty GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stony Point, New York

Close to street fair and rodeo.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Easy to book. Coffee maker didn't work but was replaced asap. Bed sagged in middle, uncomfortable. Otherwise good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Dana, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of the Holiday Inn Swedesboro. I am happy to hear that we solved the issue quickly with the coffee maker. We hope to see you again when you visit the Cowtown Rodeo again. Sincerely, Dana Gilliam Director of Sales
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok in a pinch

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The room was very humid. Older hotel in need of a renovation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HHI, SC

Looking a little tired

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Convenient location.
Cons: The bedding and areas of the floor felt wet.
Location: Close to airport and Wawa.
This hotel was a very convenient drive to the airport. It was easy to get in and out of. It was close to a WAWA. However, it is showing it's age. Everything looks a little worn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot breakfast

Posted Dec 28, 2015
We paid for hot breakfast included and only have a cold continental breakfast !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Dana, Hotel Management
Dear Joaquin, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered at breakfast. During the Holidays we provided a complimentary continental breakfast in place of our normal Restaurant Breakfast prices. We hope you can give us another chance next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Dana Gilliam Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Close to shopping

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, attractive lobby. Quiet.
Location: Close to eateries, supermarket and turnpike.
Enjoyed our stay while visiting our son & family. Very pleasant staff. Room very nice. Very comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Very nice hotel, close to PPL Park!

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: My husband and I especially loved the full service bar in the lobby. We had such a long stressful trip, it was ended with a nice alcoholic beverage!
Cons: I would just have to say when cleaning the rooms they should be extra careful to wipe away ALL hair that lingers in the tub.
Location: This hotel is about 15-20 minutes away from PPL park which is where we were headed.
My husband and I stayed here so that we would be close to PPL park, which is where the Rock Allegiance festival was held this year. We were very satisfied with our stay here as the hotel as a whole was very nice and clean. When we arrived to check in we were pleased to find there is a bar in the middle of the lobby (the lobby is quite large) and they also serve food/appetizers there. Our stay came with a free continental breakfast which included sit-down-restaurant style along with waiter/waitress service! The food was buffet style and it seemed a lot nicer than any other continental breakfast we had ever had. If we ever come to this area again we will definitely stay at this hotel again! Not sure why it only got three stars as it should at least have four in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by danag , Hotel Management
Dear Brittany, Thank you for your 5 star review on the Holiday Inn Swedesboro. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very close to PPL park and many people o not realize that. We are happy you had a chance to experience our restaurant and bar. We do hope to see you back again in the future. Sincerely, Dana Gilliam Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The staff made a soccer team and their family members feel right at home and the staff was very accommodating to all of us. We had a great experience during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Dana G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to a review of the Holiday Inn Philadelphia South Swedesboro, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your positive comments in regards to our accommodating staff. We do hope if your travels bring you back to the Swedesboro area you will choose to stay here with us, so we can provide you the excellent service we are known for, thank you again. Sincerely, Dana Gilliam Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hotel well located to major highways and in quite area. Everything's well maintained, updated and clean. Good bfast buffet. Very nice staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by danag, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review on the Holiday Inn Philadelphia South Swedesboro. Our staff strives everyday to make our guest's experience here with us a pleasurable one, and hearing reviews like this just reiterates that we are succeeding. We hope your travels bring you back to the area. Thank you Sincerely, Dana Gilliam .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time - Great

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Staff are the best. Circle tavern was friendly and the "tenders" were exceptional. Food was good, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Dana , Hotel Management
Thank you for giving the Holiday Inn Philadelphia South Swedesboro 4 Stars! We are happy to hear our staff is the best and you enjoyed our food. We look forward to your next arrival. Sincerely, Dana Gilliam