Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Medford Oregon

Sweet Home Inn Oregon

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Very clean, well kept.
Cons: AC unit was a little loud, but those units are never quiet.
Location: About a mile from the best restaurant in town - Skyline Inn. A little further up the road is Foster Lake, and The Point; another great restaurant.
Needed a place to stay in downtown Sweet Home Oregon for business. This place was perfect - about a block off Main Street. Very happy with this motel, I will come back.
5 out of 5
by Phil

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Vintage Hotel that is clean and remodeled. Close to Snow Parks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two night stay for a funeral

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The room was clean and the mattresses were comfortable as were the pillows. My son's blanket had spots that looked like cigarette burns. There wasn't enough hot water for our showers. The location was central enough for me to walk, but was set back from the noise of the highway. We had noisy neighbor the first night. The smell was fresh. I liked the convenience of the fridge and microwave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach Washington

Very nice wasn't sure because we book it online an

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We would stay there again no problem we were expecting a dive and it was far from that it was really really nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are ok. Quaint... But smelled musty and like old smoke. Badly in need of TLC, upgrades and/or preventive maint. Grounds are pretty, with flowers. WiFi very slow, if it would connect. A/C cooled the room, but needed some facial repairs. It served our purpose and was convenient. Front desk very friendly and helpful. Connecting doors between rooms very thin. Could hear conversations & light around door frames.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodinville, WA

Quiet and clean hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This hotel had clean and well kept rooms in the quiet part of town. The room rates were reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buyer Beware!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little motel with thin "brick" walls?!? Clean room, free parking. Now, here's the problem. They, one, don't like the deal they cut with Hotels.com, so they will do whatever they think they can to add additional charges to your rate. In our case it was "suggesting" that the original room rate was only for one person, when it was clearly for two. The tried to add $10.00 extra charges to each night we stayed. After I showed them where it said two persons, they begrudgingly credited back the charges. My father-in-law actually made his reservation directly with the motel staff, and when he arrived they tried to increase his rate because they had "assigned" him a room with a bigger bed (that he never requested, nor wanted). He's 86 years old for crying out loud! It's ok to try and rip off someone my age (not really, but play along with me), but to take advantage of an old man is despicable! I'm sorry they don't like their own quoted and/or negotiated room rates! I'm sorry their motel is in "off-the-beaten-path" Oregon, and they're not making a fortune off of each room!! That said, that's still no excuse for taking advantage of people or trying to "rip them off!"
4 out of 5
by JANET

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Location in Sweet Home was convenient, although difficult at first to find the hotel as street system is quirky. Reception directed us to a good home-style restaurant for dinner. Quiet location. Would be good if exploring the area, but only for those interested in nature, fishing, hiking etc., river activities etc. Not for those looking for city-style excitement. Room was compact, but had everything we needed.