Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Great and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your choosing our hotel for your stay and 5 Stars you have given us based on the experience. Hope you had a wonderful experience with us. Please visit us again. Sincerely Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweet, oregon

Posted May 9, 2018
Clean. Very helpful staff.well located
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a good review in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you say "Clean.Very helpful staff.well located." We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fast shower flow, slow town life.

Posted Mar 22, 2018
For the price that I paid, everything was great. The shower head has a very fast flow so it definitely got windy when I was trying to take a shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay and Nice comments. We are glad to know that fitted your budget and you got value for your money. We really apologize for the little inconvenience caused to you because of the shower. Please visit us again. Yours Sincerely Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Feb 24, 2018 on Hotels
Staff was super friendly and check in was quick. Room was very comfortable and exceptionally clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us and for giving 5 out of 5. We truly appreciate your nice comments for staff, cleanliness, check-in, room experience. We are glad that you had a great time at our hotel. We strive to provide our guests with the best service and the most comfortable stay. Please visit us again. Sincerely Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Cons: The jaccuzi wasn't working and the toilet seat was broken.
Let's just say the stay was disappointing. The jaccuzi wasn't working and the toilet seat was broken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you because of Jacuzzi and toilet seat. We will surely work on it, so next time you visit us, you don't face this problem. We will make sure that this does not happen next time you visit us. Sincerely Yours Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by Peggy

Sweet Motel in Sweet Home

Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
For a small town motel, this was surprisingly good...very clean and modernized. Lovely and fresh bed coverings (quilted cotton, not the standard slimy nylon things). Bed and pillows a little hard, but slept good. Nice big flat screen TV with lots of channels. Negatives: poor cell reception (Verizon) and icy parking lot not sanded (I fell).
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017
Dear Guest, We are really very overwhelmed by the wonderful feedback and 4 Star rating you have given us for our hotel.and staff Your appreciation means lot to us. At the same time,we are really sorry for poor cell reception and icy parking lot . We will make sure that this does not happen next time you visit us. Please visit us again & give us chance to serve you better. Sincerely yours Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Room smelled like a nursing home. Don't know if it was from the cleaning supplies or what, but was not a pleasing aroma. Heater also had to be unplugged because the "stop" option on the heater didn't work and I didn't want to be woken up with it coming off and on all night as it was very loud even on low. Also couldn't connect to the wifi because the login page wouldn't load. One phone was finally able to connect after trying multiple times, but the other phone never connected. Other than those thing, the room was fine. Staff friendly. It was quiet and not crowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello J, Thanks for your stay at the Sweet Home Inn. Our apologies for all the inconveniences you had with your stay like amenities and cleanliness. We are taking efforts to offer our guests a better stay, but somehow it has not worked for you. Your review is serious to us and we will take effective actions to check and rectify the mismatches and you can truly expect a better stay next time. Hope to see you back, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, was a good hotel to stay at when there were little to no other options around. The room was clean and didn’t smell. The area was quiet, didn’t hear other guests or outside traffic. The only cons I can think of was my the bed was pretty hard, the WiFi wasn’t reliable or very good and no breakfast at the hotel. Not a bad stay if you need one or two nights in the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017
Dear Guest, Thanks for the four stars. Hope you had a satisfactory stay. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visiting us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Spotlessly clean. "Vintage" facility but well equipped and a great spot close to the reservoirs, cycling routes and fishing spots.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the four stars. Hope you had a satisfactory stay. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visiting us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
by Elena

Sweet home

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Always good
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017
Hello Elena, Thanks for the four stars. Hope you had a satisfactory stay. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visiting us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.