Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel right on I-20

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient location, good breakfast, and good price.
Cons: Softer bed! haha
Location: Convenient location for I-20 travelers with good proximity to Walmart and gas stations.
Sweetwater is a great halfway point for us between San Antonio and Amarillo, and this was our first time staying here. I accidentally booked a smoking room, and the desk attendant switched it for us without any issues or upcharge. The bed was a little more firm than I like, but I'm used to a pillowtop. Good sized room with enough room to use our toddler's air mattress and still be able to get around without stepping on anything. Breakfast was a good one: make your own waffles with lots of topping options, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt: the usual. All very good and well stocked. We'll definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Candy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robyn S from Colorado Springs, CO

Comfort in Sweetwater

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a comfortable stay at this hotel. The beds were not too hard or soft. Even though the hotel was right beside the interstate, it was well insulated & very quiet. Breakfast was the standard fair, but of good quality. There was crispy bacon, eggs, biscuits, & cream gravy. All hot. There was also toast, bagels, a waffle maker, fruit & yogurt. The coffee was good, but the hot water made my tea taste funny. I would love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Loyd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Whitehouse, TX

Quick stop

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Road weary unplanned stop. Booked via hotels.com. Easy access off of I-20. Window view of backyard. Felt bad for property owners & neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Round Rock, TX

Great value on I-20

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
I don't often write hotel reviews because each is fairly like the next, but this one stood out because of the comfortable beds and good condition of the property. Breakfast was standard fare, but the dining area was kept clean and well stocked. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by James from Parker, CO

Clean, comfy, & priced right hotel in Sweetwater

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at this property one night on our way to Laredo. Room was clean and comfortable. Stayed on the road side so was a little noisy and the pet floor is shared with the smoking rooms although we were able to get a non-smoking room. Good breakfast that's included with room - hot and cold selections. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels