Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Quick overnight hotel on a road trip

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Very clean!! Very nice!! Staff was amazing!! Much better than other 3.5 star hotels. Room was big with refrigerator and microwave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Very convenient to freeway.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The front desk clerk.
Cons: The room temperature was hard to control. Very cold at first and then too warm through the night.
Location: Very easy on and off the freeway. Fast food was all that was available nearby after 10pm.
We arrived late and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. There were not many places to find dinner that late at night but the desk clerk tried to help us. They had a breakfast that was ok and it saved us time getting back on the road. Best asset was the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel right on I-20

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient location, good breakfast, and good price.
Cons: Softer bed! haha
Location: Convenient location for I-20 travelers with good proximity to Walmart and gas stations.
Sweetwater is a great halfway point for us between San Antonio and Amarillo, and this was our first time staying here. I accidentally booked a smoking room, and the desk attendant switched it for us without any issues or upcharge. The bed was a little more firm than I like, but I'm used to a pillowtop. Good sized room with enough room to use our toddler's air mattress and still be able to get around without stepping on anything. Breakfast was a good one: make your own waffles with lots of topping options, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt: the usual. All very good and well stocked. We'll definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Candy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robyn S from Colorado Springs, CO

Comfort in Sweetwater

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a comfortable stay at this hotel. The beds were not too hard or soft. Even though the hotel was right beside the interstate, it was well insulated & very quiet. Breakfast was the standard fair, but of good quality. There was crispy bacon, eggs, biscuits, & cream gravy. All hot. There was also toast, bagels, a waffle maker, fruit & yogurt. The coffee was good, but the hot water made my tea taste funny. I would love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Loyd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Whitehouse, TX

Quick stop

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Road weary unplanned stop. Booked via hotels.com. Easy access off of I-20. Window view of backyard. Felt bad for property owners & neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Round Rock, TX

Great value on I-20

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
I don't often write hotel reviews because each is fairly like the next, but this one stood out because of the comfortable beds and good condition of the property. Breakfast was standard fare, but the dining area was kept clean and well stocked. Will definitely stay again.