Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice quiet and comfy

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Reservation process easy,Very pleasant, staff friendly and clean rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Window AC unit (old style actual window AC)

Posted Sep 3, 2016
AC unit blew on my face all night, could not move vents. Shower was DANGEROUS with Hot and Cold reversed in piping. Room 110 is DANGEROUS and should be removed from service until repaired! Bed was a very hard. Hotel was obviously a "cheap" remodel. Door casings and paint were just painted over. Room was clean and staff was fine. NOT what I expect from a La Quinta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Mike N, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback! We've put this room out of order until the plumbing is corrected in the shower. This will also give me the opportunity to retrain my maintenance staff to address preventive maintenance issues. I am truly sorry that you had to deal with these issues during your stay. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to improve any problem areas and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Amanda from San antonio

Pet friendly

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful place to stay loved that it was pet friendly! Breakfast was good buffet style!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and friendly staff
2 out of 5
by whitney from Amarillo

Needs upgrading

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Housekeeping is great just outdated
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and your wonderful comments of our housekeeping staff. I am sorry the condition of your room was not up to our usual standards. We've ordered new furniture for all of our guest rooms and hope to have the upgraded rooms ready in the upcoming months. I hope you come back to experience our brand new rooms. Mike N General Manager
5 out of 5
by Lawren from Castle Rock

Great place to stay with your dog!

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here on two separate occasions over the past two weeks and both times had a great stay. The rooms and lobby have been recently updated and the staff is helpful and friendly. We travel with our dog and appreciate all of the grassy areas being so well kept! We will stay here again next time we make the trip from Colorado to Texas!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Non-Smoking room reeked!!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
The non-smoking room smelled like it had previously been a smoking allowed room and they just tried to clean it with a very strong, unpleasant chemical. The result was a strong smell of stake cigarettes and yucky chemicals. The mattress was also very stiff and uncomfortable. Security of the facility was good and other than the smell, the room was clean and functional. At check-in the staff person was not exactly rude, but seemed clueless and distracted. No explanation about free breakfast time, location, etc.
5 out of 5
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels