Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel, need more stores around

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Just stopped there , thinking it's the nearest hotel to Athens , TN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Cons: soften towels and have more soap/shampoo
Only problem was not enough soap/shampoo and towels very scratchy feeling
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Not a new room. Could use some updating. But a good room for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Good value

Posted Jul 21, 2017
This is an older facility but reasonably well maintained and clean. It is a fine choice for an overnight stay on a road trip.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Worth it

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is set up differently than I'm used to. We parked by the door, but there was also an inner door. The slamming of doors was loud but didn't wake us up. The room was clean and dry (i.e., not humid). The breakfast was diverse, like waffles, muffins, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, etc. We didn't use any of the extras, like the pool, because we were just passing through. I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Mark

Older hotel, but not many choices in area

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Not many choices in the area. I am wary of hotels with room doors that open up to the outside. This is one of them. It is an older hotel. But good for the night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It was a nice place to stay for the weekend. Very comfortable and close to a few area attractions. For the price it was very worth it. The staff was courteous the hotel was clean the breakfast was actually pretty good. If I ever go to Sweetwater Tennessee I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandeville, La.

Nice Hotel near Lost Sea

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Besides what is listed above, it is located just off of the interstate highway and has a Mobil gas station next door, making fill ups very convenient.
Cons: There are no towel bars and the bathroom light and exhaust fan are on the same switch making it impossible to leave the bathroom light on at night.
It is a reasonably priced clean and comfortable hotel with an indoor pool very close to the Lost Sea and other attractions that includes breakfast.