Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL IF YOU'RE A SINGLE MALE.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Cons: Make your restrictions clear to travelers before hand.
Location: Go to Movenpick instead.
This is apparently a hotel designated for families and they will not let you enter the property if you're traveling alone. There was no where in their page that they had this restriction and they simply denied me entry at the hotel gate. I ended up staying at the Movenpik nearby. I don't know what I would have done if I couldn't find another room elsewhere, stay in the street !? Strongly discourage counting on this hotel -ali
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

A good place to catch Dead Sea experience

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Multiple bars, lounges and places to grab a quick bite. FREE access to beach and mud bath facilities.
Cons: Signage can surely be improved. Spa information was not readily available, events and timing information was not well publicized around the hotel.
Location: This is an all-in kind of a location. All your vacation needs are met on the ground. If you have half a day, you should drive to Madaba.
We stayed at Dead Sea Spa hotel only for one night (on a five-day tour of Jordan) with the sole intention of experiencing the Dead Sea. We were pleasantly surprised that access to the beach and facilities provided for mud bath and enjoying the sea were available for free. The pools and the coffee bar were also a welcome surprises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted May 13, 2017
Great place and we had a fun time. The hotel in a good place and the staff was great too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay near the Dead Sea.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The view was perfect and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Making the spa area more pleasant and find that sewage smell near the pool. Please.
Location: Several resorts nearby that you could try out and get a day pass from. There is a mall nearby that has retail and restaurants. Beer is cold.
Pros: The distance to the Dead Sea was fantastic. Everyone had a good time. The mud was great and the rinse off was even better in the water. The 4 pools were clean and fantastic for everyone. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The view was picturesque and can't be beat. Cons: There was an awful smell near the pool, like sewage and made it hard to enjoy. Couldn't find the source. The spa staff was great. During the mud wrap and salt scrub, all felt good, but also felt weird that the room seemed like a scene from the movie "SAW" and not very comfortable. When the massage began, we moved to a room upstairs that was more comfortable and usual for a spa/massage. The buffet lacked choices and at 23 JOD per person, I was looking for more choice. The flies near the food had me concerned. But the food that was there was good and delightful. Overall, the hotel was pleasant and staff made it worthwhile. The entertainment was enjoyable in the evening as well. I would give it a 5 but couldn't get past the smell while sitting by the pool. I'd go back, but I'd also look for other resorts in the area to try those out. But you have to get into the Dead Sea, it's a real experience.
3 out of 5
by Laura from USA

Expensive for what you get

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is a 3 star hotel. The price for the room was competitive for the area but, the additional charges are ridiculous. Every add on is way overpriced. Food is not very good, their hummus was some of the worst we had on our trip.
4 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,TX

Kind staff and nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I went there for a weekend getaway with my family. The lady at the reception' Shaymaa' I believe, was really nice and had our room ready in no time. Everyone working there were extremely helpful. It isnt the newest hotel in the area but it is still well kept. The spa ladies were amazing too. I would definitely return there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amman

the worst hotel i have seen in my life

Posted Oct 3, 2016
we waited more than two hours to check in .the service is very bad .the swimming pool is very dirty .i do not recomend it at all