Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amman

Posted May 29, 2018
They didn’t allow us to bring any food or drinks into the hotel. They took it from us at the door and threw it in the garbage. When we complained to the manager he said this was the hotel policy. Also, room service took an hour to respond to requests. The pool was also really boring compared to other Dead Sea hotels. I wouldn’t recommend this place at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Its good but way pricey for what it should.

Posted Apr 25, 2018
The hotel is good overall, but finding our room is a puzzle as it was one the most confusing to get to our standard room. the room is good, but there is no where to plug an 110v plugins, we couldn't get adapters from the hotel :(... In summery if the room goes on good discount, take it, but not for the regular price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Dead Sea hotel, especially for families.

Posted Feb 25, 2018 on Orbitz
We had a great time at the Dead Sea Holiday Inn. The staff was friendly and responsive. The food was a bit pricey, but everyone enjoyed the many, many options at the buffet. The kids loved the playground and the heated pool, and we enjoyed the balconies and Dead Sea. A great vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018
It has a private beach which I think most people is coming for. There is no city or shops in deadsea so you have to dine in the hotel restaurant but the food and its price are still quite acceptable. Breakfast is excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Waist of money, just want to get as much as they can get, don't care about you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

I Book a room 1 king bed (leisure)

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: dirty,
I Book a room 1 king bed (leisure) i find very cheap and dirty room, the room was Underground, i feel i am in tomb not in room as i book Thank you Holiday Inn for nice room my name Khalil Ibrahim the room number was 039 i cant rate the hotel 3 starts
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, good for the price

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
Fine hotel - nothing to write home about. Very friendly staff. Lots of mosquitos and the room was pretty run down and missing a bunch of the amenities listed in the brochure but they replaced everything once we asked. I would probably not stay here again - I'd rather pay an extra $30 and stay at one of the nicer hotels down the line. Whoever was above us made tons of noise and that made it hard to sleep - sound proofing not excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Generally a nice hotel but poor service

Posted Dec 18, 2017
We went to in late November when the weather can be a bit colder. Emailed weeks in advance to ask if the pool would be heated they said it would if the temperature was low, which it was. The pool was tool cold to be used. I would avoid using this hotel in November and early December for that reason. I've since read a similar review from another reviewer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Dead Sea location!

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Orbitz
We had a lovely stay at the Holiday Inn. It is a bit further away from the other resorts, which I enjoyed. Their spot on the Dead Sea is quite lovely, and a perfect location for watching the sunset. The facilities were clean and they have a number of great pool options. One of the pools was heated for the winter, which was a pleasant surprise. The staff were friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast has exceptional options! Very great place to stay if visiting the Dead Sea!