Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A comfortable, special place to stay.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is owned by a lovely couple who have created a welcoming home that they positively enjoy sharing. We really enjoyed the ambience and appreciated the unique decor. We wished we could have stayed longer and unreservedly recommend this place for anyone who likes staying in an individual place with special features.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and good value for money hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice 2-nights stay at Impagnele. The place was in a nice neighbourhood, cosy, convenient and very good value for what we payed. Dave, the owner, was very hospitable and friendly, we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by Zunaid from Cape Town

Basic, no nonsense, very good value

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very good, basic self catering room comfortable for a family of four. Fully equipped kitchenette incl appliance, crockery, cutlery (but missing teaspoons?), pots and pans, and free wifi, decent beds and wall panel heaters in all rooms very handy in winter. Could have provided better bathroom amenities (e.g. we had shampoo/conditioner but no soap for the basin).
5 out of 5
by Carsten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by james from dunfermline

Zebra's for ever

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
First class made very welcome ,Dave advised us well on all things around the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good stopover

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Friendly GH with excellent helpful staff. Good breakfast served overlooking fantastic garden full of birds. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by Matthew from London

Swell Swellendam

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, beautiful location and well worth stopping off on the Garden Route
3 out of 5
by Roy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stephane from Montreal

Fine 3-star accommodation

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels
Fine guest house, directly in Swellendam. Location is great, close to restaurants (The Old Mill restaurant was excellent). We were in the garden cottage, two bedrooms with kitchenette which is a fine 3-star accommodation. Owners are very friendly and helpful. One improvement that could be done is the supply of soap in the bathroom, there was none when we stayed.
2 out of 5
by TheBadger from UK

Disappointing

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: The hosts were amiable.
Cons: Description somewhat oversells the property. More work needs to be done on the cottage to bring it up to standard.
We stayed in the Garden Cottage as opposed to the main house. It wasn't great. Air conditioner was broken, central fan was broken, so wasn't ideal and virtually impossible to get a good night's sleep. Place felt like it was in the middle of a refurbishment. Some of the advertised features were a little off. Wi-Fi only available if you left the cottage and moved closer to the main house. Swimming pool advertised but really it's a converted water tank that could at best be described as a plunge pool.