Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Everything! There was a frost in the morning so we even had our car washed while we ate breakfast!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: We had lunch in Stellenbosch on the way and a walk around the town which was lovely.
Our stay at Schoone Oordt was outstanding: it far exceeded our expectations and we thoroughly enjoyed the fire, the beautiful bathroom, the hot water bottle & the exquisite breakfast!!! I liked that the room had a book in it explaining the history of the house too. A highlight of our holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Alison Wallker, Hotel Management
Such a fantastic review! Thank you so so much. We've read it out to all our staff and everybody is walking around with big smiles on their faces. Thank you so much for making us all very happy and proud. With love.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wunderschönes Hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Traumhaftes Hotel, roller Empfang mıt Kuchen und hausgemachter Limo. Super Frühstück.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rudiger from Düsseldorf

Das schönste Hotel unserer Südafrikareise

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Schoone Oordt war das schönste Hotel unserer Südafrikareise: ruhig gelegen, mit viel Stil, geschmackvoll eingerichtet, große Zimmer, schöne Gartenanlage, herrliche Frühstückterrasse, umfangreiches Dreigänge-Frähstück
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by geoffrey from LONDON

still very good

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent return visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Alison Walker, Hotel Management
We loved seeing you again Geoffrey! Thank you so much for visiting us again and rating us so highly. You've made us all very happy today! Same time next year? :) With love.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good over night stop

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
The perfect stop-over when travelling along the N2 route at Swellendam. Very comfortable accommodation with a delightful conservatory to take breakfast & enjoy the evening sunlight over supper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Budleigh Salteron, Devon

Simply Delightful - Excellent in ever way.

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights en-route to Kynsna. From the moment we walked through the front door and received such a warm welcome from Fidney we knew that we had made the right choice. Just perfect in ever way. Tasteful decoration, light airy dining room and delightful bedroom and gardens. We will certainly recommend to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and charming hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk smukt og charmerende hotel. Super gennemført koncept - lækker indretning, fantastisk mad og god og personlig service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Alison Walker, Hotel Management
Tak så meget for denne smukke gennemgang! Vi elskede at have dig til at blive og virkelig sætter pris på din venlige ord af opmuntring. Tak! med kærlighed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Minnesvärt stopp

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk middag och frukost!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Hotel magique

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Hotel qui vous transporte ailleurs. Service excellent, diner de tres bonne qualite avc produits frais et fait minute meme si quelques fausses notes dans la cuisson. On s y sent bien. Chambres spacieuses et confortables