Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We didn't

Posted Feb 4, 2017
On arrival we were alarmed at the insecure parking arrangement. The reasonable facade of the hotel soon changed when we were shown down a dingy filthy corridor to our room number 124. We opened the filthy door to find an almost primitive sparse dingy room which having seen Nelson Mandela's cell on Robin Island was made to look almost attractive. Totally unacceptable in any establishment. The hotel manager? told us that it was the worst room in the hotel but Expedia instructed her to use it for their guests. What a disgrace!!! Unfortunately photographs were not taken as we were in total shock and could not leave the place quickly enough. We expect a full refund and apologies and a guarantee that no other Expedia clients will have to endure our experience.
1 out of 5
by saudick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by viral from India

Good place to spend a night to break the journey

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great location with almost everything you would need available within close proximity. Convenient parking just outside the room.
4 out of 5
by Anita from Cape Town

A value-for-money country experience!

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely and value for money. Facilities are very accessible and we particularly enjoyed the Jacuzzi each evening. Pizza Dinner we ordered from Jorge's one evening was so tasty and portions were substantial. Two things which could have made our stay more pleasant were, possibly putting a bar fridge in the room and creating a booking system for using things like the Jacuzzi and Sauna, as fellow guests did not always return it to reception when they were done. We had to wait while it was found one time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived and was greeted warmly by receptionist and given room key, room was not completed, 2nd room also not completed, eventually looked around for own room, all rooms need nice upgrade also the linen. Hotel from outside and reception area lovely but rooms need attention.
3 out of 5
by Lenin from Newcastle Australia

Fair stop

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was not as good as I expected,a little sprucing up needed,breakfast was good the lighting in the hallway could be a little better,I was only there for 2 nights but for that it was o.k.,but it suited my needs.If you were just wanting a short stay of 2 nights to look around it is reasonable and the town has some very nice restaurants and Bontebok N.P.is not far away 6k.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zur Weiterreise gut geeignet

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Waren unterwegs von Kapstadt zur garden route. Nettes personal und für den Preis völlig in Ordnung
2 out of 5
by Michel from Montreal

Il doit y avoi rmieux

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel desuet; chambre tres eloignée de la reception. Sanitaires anciens fonctionnant mal. Pas chauffé. Pas de wifi dans les chambres, et pas de salon pour se brancher. Facturation du petit dejeuner inadequate. Service aimable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Delmenhorst

Für eine Übernachtung

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Swiming Pool im hinteren Hotelbereich
Location: Günstiger Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge und Besichtigungen (N2 in 500 m Entfernung)
Hotel liegt verkehrsgünstig im Ort, zwei nette Restaurants in unmittelbarer Nähe. Frühstück absolut in Ordnung, wird separat mit 75 Rand / Person berechnet, unser Zimmer war eher nicht für einen längeren Aufenthalt geeignet (obwohl sauber). Andere Zimmer erschienen deutlich heller und besser, insofern Gesamteindruck noch eher ok. Preis insgesamt angemessen.