Ratings based on 1,062 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2018
The air conditioner was quite loud and there was quite a bit of highway noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to highway.

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Very nice customer service, room very clean and comfort. Very safe. Excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Rita, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to comfort our guests during their stay and are always looking to improve our services. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you, Rita Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to attractions and destinations.

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Basic hotel, basic rates. We didn't expect much that is special and that's what we got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Rita, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the aesthetic of our establishment! We work hard on keeping our rooms cozy, tidy and welcoming for guests from all over. Again we are happy to see you enjoyed your experience overall and next time you stay with us. Warmest Regard, Rita Patel General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Picked this hotel because it had good reviews. Room wreaked of smoke. Got someone else's left over toilet paper and had a hair on my towel. Water pressure is horrible and the walls are paper thin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Rita, Hotel Management
We appreciate your honest review about your experience with us! We also want to take this time to apologize for any inconveniences during your stay. Each guest experience motivates us to do better and we are always looking to improve so again, thank you for your feedback and honesty. We look forward to better accommodating you in the near future! All the Best, Rita Patel General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable enough, but...

Posted Apr 9, 2018
...not a lamp in the entire room. Only light choices were a couple of inadequate ceiling pin lights or a blinding 10-foot-wide flourescent bar over the beds. Couldn't wait to leave the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it. We truly apologize for any inconveniences made during your stay. So sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect. Thank you,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: The room was comfortable.
Cons: The sound level between rooms.
Location: Didn’t really explore.
The hotel was built apparently with little or no insulation. You can hear everything from the surrounding room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Rita, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Expedia. We strive to ensure that each and every guest enjoys their experience and happy to learn you found our rooms clean and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manasquan, NJ

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Clean, comfortable, basic, modern hotel. Hotel clerk was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Rita, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We strive to ensure that each and every guest enjoys their experience and happy to learn you found our rooms clean and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to the Harrisonburg area. Warmest Regard, Rita Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Everything was great! We were just passing through (family of 4) and it was just what we needed. Pillows were terrible (only reason for lower score on room comfort) and there weren't enough for the 4 of us initially, but the front desk was happy to provide more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Rita, Hotel Management
Hello Erin, We would like to personally let you know how very much we appreciate you sharing your opinion so other travelers can book their stay with confidence. I apologize for the pillows glad to hear front desk handled it right away. We do hope the next time you are traveling to the Harrisonburg area you will consider our hotel your home base. Warmest Regard, Rita Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Hard to regulate room tempature. Heater bigger than tiny room. Once it got hot it stayed hot
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by Rita, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We try and stick to our name MICROTEL and provide the necessities for your trip without much fuss. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty noisy

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Room was pretty noisy with the ac/heater floors was dirty trash under beds etc..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by Rita, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We look forward to having you stay with us again.