Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers Florids

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Just ok. The employee wprks hard to find us a room. We got the room next to the main entrance. Very noisy all the evenong and night long. Wasn'y rest this morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback regarding your recent stay is appreciated. We are happy that the service you received met your needs. Our helpful team members will be happy their assistance was a highlight of your time with us. Please accept our apology that the location of your guest room was not satisfactory, however, and that the noise from other guests prevented you from getting a peaceful night's sleep. Your happiness is everything to us, and we'd appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back and deliver a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Pros: Convenient to route 81.
Cons: Needs some upgrades in bed linens , paint, etc.
We had to change rooms. The first room had a tv and phone that did not work. Only had one functioning lamp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Clara, Hotel Management
And we took care of the issues that you encountered in a fast ans supreme manner. As I am not here everyday I cannot make sure that everything is in a working manner at all times our HHSK is not here everyday either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

This place stinks

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: If you enjoy chain smoking in bed and watching basic cable, then this is the place for you!
Cons: Gut renovation
Location: Side of highway, nothing is walkable.
Unsanitary room, horrible smells (smoke, mildew, possibly urine), most uncomfortable and itchy bed ever, smelly AC unit (mildew/urine), bathroom fan was loud and smelled like it was burning, I can go on. All of my clothes smelled bad after staying here. I had about one hour of sleep here. I'm not a fussy traveler in any way, but this place was the worst.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steven, We appreciate you expressing your concerns to us. It's very disconcerting to read about your unsatisfactory experience and we offer our heartfelt apology for any aspects of your stay that failed to live up to your expectations. Your feedback will enable us to improve the quality of our accommodations. We also regret that you didn't find our location conducive to walking. It's our hope that the rest of your travels were pleasant nonetheless. Thank you for reaching out to us and we'd love an opportunity to make this up to you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2018
It was a quick place to rest our head for a few hours on our drive. Worked well for that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to I81 and reasonably priced

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Pros: excellent price and close restaurant although unlicensed
Location: great loction ate at joes grill acrtoss the road food was good
Room not exciting...bathroom could use a bit of work grouting and caulking around floor level and fixtures but nothing really serious slept well!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Gave my room away even though I prepaid

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: location is good; a bit noisy from the busy rt 11, but that's not the fault of the hotel. The beds were pretty comfortable
Cons: Better Internet speed. Take more concern over reservations and don't give prepaid rooms away at all, but esp not at 6:30. All non-smoking!
Location: The location is good because it's close to Harrisonburg and JMU without being in the middle of the partying college students.
I booked a non-smoking room for Feb 16-17 through Travelocity. I paid for it in advance and arrived at 6:30. The front desk guy told me he didn't have my room and I could either have a smoking room or a refund. No apologies, no concern at all. I HATE smoking rooms. The smell was overwhelming. Unfortunately the whole city seemed to be booked by that time and I couldn't find any other room. So I took the smoking room. The room itself was ok for the cost, but the smell was ridiculous. I decided to open the window and found that I could open my large 3rd floor window all the way, and that there was no screen in it. That's seriously dangerous. Since I didn't have my kids or pets with me, I kept the window open and dealt with the 55 degree temps since it was the only way I could breathe. When I checked out, the desk person didn't ask anything about how the stay was. She barely spoke at all. They do have Internet access, but it's extremely slow. That doesn't seem to be unusual for the area though. It's right on Rt 11, so it's quite noisy. Overall it is probably a solid 2 star hotel if you get the non-smoking room. I'm just upset at losing my prepaid room and having the front desk guy not care in the slightest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pillows

Posted Feb 11, 2018
So got a smoking room which was nice . But the pillows were flat and uncomfortable. Bed was nice . Blanket was lacking in comfort . Staff was nice and professional. Nothing serious to complain about . Will be happy to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Clara, Hotel Management
We apologize for the issues you ran into while here on the property we are currently going through renovations fixing all and any issues in the rooms. thank you for your understanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Super 8 I've ever stayed in.

Posted Jan 13, 2018 on Hotels
My stay was great. Very easy access the I-81.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Debra

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
The mattresses on the beds were comfortable, but the blankets were too small. I was cold all night. Also the refrigerator made a loud cracking noise every once in awhile. It was loud enough to wake us up.