Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Round Rock, Texas

Nice bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Staff
This is nice B&B. Staff try very hard to please - even making me biscuits and grits when they had a completely different menu for the other guests
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great long weekend destination

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at the B & B for three nights. Our main objective was to get closer to the solar eclipse, since we live in New York. We also wanted to be close to Shenandoah National Park for some hiking. The town of Harrisonburg has is within walking distance of the B & B and has many restaurants/breweries/bars to choose from. We were there during college move-in week at JMU, so there were lots of people around. The inn was clean, comfortable and the breakfast was spectacular. They have a very cute little dining area outside. The people who run it are friendly and accommodating. On the last day, we left before breakfast and they made us blueberry muffins to go! (very cute) The only negative I would say is the rooms could use a little updating and the shower was so small, you could barely turn around in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

A Short Night at the Inn

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Beautiful property, comfortable beds, great sheets. Breakfast was amazing!
Thank you to The Stonewall Jackson Inn for a lovely stay. We arrived late (after letting the staff know) and found our room ready for us. Our beds were quite comfy and the sheets were heavenly. Breakfast was served on the patio and was absolutely delicious and quite filling. One minor complaint - the shower was tiny. However the house is amazing and they have done a great job providing private baths in a house that was not designed to have them. We look forward to visiting again.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to JMU and downtown. We were setting up our son for his Masters program that weekend and didn't want to stay at a hotel. Wish we had more time to spend in the area, but the stay was great. Very friendly and great breakfast. Bathroom was a little small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great girls getaway

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
This is a favorite place to visit with friends...Belle Boyd room beds are super comfy, it's not too loud even though it is near the kitchen. Lots to do in and around Harrisonburg. Yummy breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Great for short stay

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Good location near interstate.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Outstanding Folks!

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
This Inn is beautiful by itself but the hosts, Terry Roger and Wayne truly make you feel right at home and are ready to provide anything you may need!! The breakfasts were superb and quite filling. I would be remiss not to give a BIG shout out to Jason, the groundskeeper and handyman....I had left my windows down on my truck as we went out to explore the town...while out a downpour occurred and Jason quickly covered all windows ...saving my truck interior from a drenching! His quick action and thoughtfulness was MUCH appreciated!! For me the folks at the Inn truly make this a memorable stay !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Excellent. Highly Highly recommended. They make the breakfast specially for you, at the exact time you want. ITs almost like at home. Do not miss this place. Both the inn keepers are the best. I thought it was better than a 5 star hotel.