Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Standard business hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Offers exactly what you need when you're staying away from home for work. Well located for the office.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Good for the price

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Clean and functional
Cons: more pillows and towels
Location: In a retail park so good for shopping
The room was clean and functional, It was not the most comfortable, you only get one pillow on the bed and one spare between the two beds, other than that it was good. There is a nice bar and restaurant downstairs. we had a very good meal and it wasn't too pricey. I would go back there no problem. Price was very reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south west

Shopping trip

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Ideal location for outlet. Room basic but comfy for one night. Had to carry our own extra pillow up which was a bit embarrassing! My dinner was disappointing as not as described so don’t have the pate if you want crusty bread and not thin white sliced!! Would stay again for shopping trip but probably not more than a couple of nights
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap bed for the night

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Very tired looking, several things wrong with the room, skirting hanging off the wall, broken light switch, toilet roll holder falling off the wall, bed very hard and lumpy. Not the most pleasant places to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Business Trip

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The Campanile was a very pleasant hotel to stay in very close to the M4 which suited me, the staff are all very friendly & helpful & I would definitely stay again next time I’m in Swindon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: informality.
Cons: as above.
Basically accommodating ;could be cheaper. No tomatoes on breakfast menu or fried bread.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly smiling staff great all round service.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
the staff were friendly and very helpful went out there way to make sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. the staff were always happy and smiling
4 out of 5
by Neil

A very good stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
A very good stay. I as not expecting too much as the price was very low but was genuinely surprised and would definitely stay again. The room was basic but comfortable and the bed was extremely comfortable, in fact the best sleep I have had in a while. The hotel is easy to get to and has a lot of different stores nearby. Our two dogs were made very welcome by the receptionist. We visited places in the Cotswolds which were on average 20-30 minutes drive away but had nice roads to drive around on
5 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels