Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Staff were helpful and pleasant. Hotel room was comfortable, just what I needed. Currently there was construction ongoing. However, this was not a problem for me at the time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Bad impression

Posted May 28, 2018
Hotel location was ok near to town centre. But no car park though mention while booking when mention about car park they (receptionist) asked me to park on trainstation car park and even told me to pay 5.30p so i can get 24 hour car park.. didn't get any refund. At first they gave me room with double bed and sofa though i mention i have a kid between 0-1. Tv's remote battery was flat and bathroom cold water was broken. Water was too hot for shower. They provide me another room only next day and said sorry. And they provide me baby court. Break fast was ok. Again problem when you go with kids. Only 2 baby chair in entire hotel really disappointed and every one in hotel was with kids and family. Have to wait for baby's chair unitl they finish their breakfast. I would personally rate 1 out of 5 for this hotel really bad impression.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2018
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Dirty and stinky

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Infrastructure to match other good holiday inns. Good Sofa beds. Electrics made safe. Shower taps made easy to use.
Location: Convenient location although not safe during dark.
Firstly this review is about the infrastructure of the hotel and not the staff. Holiday Inn Staff are always great and happy to help. The corridors are stinky and dirty. Reading lamp had the bulb exposed without cover. Sofa bed as torn and it very bad condition. Bed was made an hour after requesting. The hot water tap was partly broken and very difficult to adjust the water temperature. It was letting very hot water at all settings. Would never ever go back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night out due to work.

Posted Feb 17, 2018 on Hotels
Nothing special signs saying it was being upgraded but for price and location for town centre was ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 17, 2018 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable room. Free breakfast is a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Only stayed for 1 night it was relaxing And I slept well staff was as very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
Always find our stay here to be good. Well priced and includes a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel was in a good location for business. A lot of building work currently going on and having to park at the train station was a surprise and quite expensive for one night.