Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very nice stay, house keeper could do with a little more training. Could hear music in family room till very late
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston

Friendly

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. Even though the hotel is in the centre of the village, we could park in the rear car park and by our room door so we could come and go as we please. loved the breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short, but nice stay at the Barrington Arms Hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
My girlfriend & I recently stayed at the Barrington Arms Hotel while attending RIAT at RAF Fairford. We were warmly greeted and shown to our room, which was an outside location. The room was fairly small but very comfortable and with all the 'mod cons' you would expect. Our room was next to the hotel garden which was great to have a relaxing drink, and a go on the swings!! Our evening meal was again simple, but very nice and the staff were very friendly. After eating the delicious breakfast we departed. A short stay but very enjoyable. We will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to swindon

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very pleasant hotel helpful staff good food would use again!
4 out of 5
by Isabel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jason

May Bank Holiday at the Barrington Arms Hotel

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable, decent breakfast in the morning. Check out by 10 am.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely friendly hotel, the room was lovely and clean, very comfortable bed, very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Free Parking and wi-fi!!!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Excellent location in the village with good parking and friendly staff.
Cons: The only criticism we have is the uneven paving in the car park, although we were told about it and understand it will be replaced.
Location: Centrally located in the main street, and less than a mile from the main road to Oxford.
Booked the Barrington Arms for three days while visiting family nearby and would be happy to do so again. Quick check-in by Eliot who took us to our room in the annexe, told us meal times, room facilities etc and advised us to move our car from on street parking at the front of the premises to the small car park at the rear. The en-suite room with shower was clean, plenty of fresh towels and toiletries provided. Tea and coffee making facilities provided as well as TV and free wi-fi. Motion sensor security lighting was a bonus in the evening. Breakfast in the restaurant had a good choice, help yourself to cereals and fruit juices tea and coffee and cooked breakfast to order from full English to bacon sandwich and lots of variation in between, we couldn't fault it. We ate here one evening, large portions and excellent service nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff. The snug was exactly that, small cosy and ideal for a drink and quiet chat in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute rooms above a bar

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Friendly service, clean and tidy rooms with lovely setting. Would definitely recommend!