Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Tired cold freezing roon

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Told staff the room was cold offered another portable heater main central heating, was not working. On my second night stay again freezing cold which is not acceptable in winter won’t be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Great short stay

Posted Dec 10, 2017
We enjoyed a short three day break. The rooms attached to the public house were more than adequate and the price very reasonable. The pub had a good selection of food with real ale. With ample car parking it made our short walking break a pleasure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north yorkshire

Ok but .....

Posted Nov 23, 2017
I have stated about 10 nights this year and wi-fi has never worked in any of my rooms; told staff each time and was told they were having problems with it - get it sorted permanently. Most of the staff come across as a bit surly and could do with some more work on friendliness Cleanliness could do with improving and every room I stayed in had the same musty 'pong' in bathrooms. Excellent food and beer though. Worth £35/40 pound a night not £50 that I paid.
5 out of 5
by Kerren

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent atmosphere and a fantastic member of staff who went the extra mile to please as well as other members of staff and management who were very friendly and accommodating, we could not praise any of them highly enough. They are all brilliant.
5 out of 5
by David

Home from home

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Love staying here always such a friendly welcoming atmosphere. Large party of noisy guests left with noise early in the morning but this by no way reflects badly on the hotel or staff who were immediately apologetic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembrokeshire

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Rooms are good but need a little updating, beds are comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bristol

convenient to my journey that day

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: position
Cons: needs a slight upgrade
pleasant staff the room was comfortable but the bathroom was a bit tired, but all very clean, breakfast was very good and set me up for the day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Ideal for staying just outside Swindon

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Adequate, though very tiny, room. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ok. Staff, apart from one young lady on our last morning were grumpy and made you feel like your stay was a bit of an inconvenience to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Very surprised at the high standards

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Had a lovely time. Very welcoming efficient staff that were polite and helpful. Nice spacious room that was very clean! Breakfast was great. Thank you so much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Good rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Great food.