Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Close to town Parking cheap

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Clean hotel Very basic shower- "mixer taps" Curtains in room wrong size
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Excellent

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Friendly welcoming & helpful staff. Good disabled ♿ facilities. Excellent location Very tasty grub. Would highly recommend
2 out of 5
by David

Yuk!

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Yuk! I made a mistake and won't make it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near station

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
-The staff were friendly and helpful throughout the stay -The room was clean and relatively comfortable -Right next to the train station so good for travel -Limited parking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Close to station & town centre

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Have stayed before no problem but this time room was smallest in hotel bed didn't get made up and dirty towels still in bathroom was very disappointed & also ended up paying £10 parking for 2nights
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, cheap and cheerful

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Had to stay somewhere overnight that was close to Swindon Station to attend a business meeting the following morning. The included breakfast buffet meant one didn't have to worry about wandering around Swindon to look for breakfast. WiFi was good and meant I could get on with some work the night before. I arrived on a Sunday night and there was no food available in the bar downstairs (where check-in is on a lower level behind the bar), but the chap that was working there was really friendly and helpful with suggestions of where to go. The room was clean and comfortable, though you can tell that the building itself is quite old. The shower was a bit hit and miss and could do with a little update, though it worked in the end. It can get noisy due to the hotel being directly opposite the railway station and on the main road (it is mostly road noise/car doors slamming from the taxi rank opposite). It was still cheaper and just as good as a no-frills chain hotel, with very friendly and helpful staff, and I could see myself staying here again if I ever have to come to Swindon for business again, or if I have further travel into the South West.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for shopping.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel.Its above a bar so very noisy for a while but it went quiet at a reasonable time. The breakfast was a full English buffet and very good. It is far superior to similar hotels I have stayed in before.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Needs double glazing as room was cold. Staff were really friendly and helpful. I would happily stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Never again

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
the room was very poor condition, every inch of the room was squeaking , the floor, bed chair, bath tub you name it No air conditioning No fan being in busy area, too noisy if you open the window, and too hot if you kept it closed. Carpet too old with bad smell The shower was literally spitting, hardly any water