Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good pub to stay in for walking Thames Path

Posted May 2, 2018
We loved the gin happy hour! The pub was lively with a nice atmosphere and decent food. The rooms were separate so you couldn't hear any noise from the pub when you went to bed. Had a lovely hot bath - plenty of hot water. Comfy bed with nice pillows and duvet. And a lovely little town to stay in, perfectly located on the Thames Path walk. My only complaint was the bright green light on the ceiling which presumably is a fire safety thing (I've had it in another hotel before). It was really too bright when you turned the lights off so you definitely need to come with an eye mask unless you like to sleep with the duvet over your head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pub with an large garden.

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Really nice rooms, excellent large garden and very helpful staff. Made it a pleasure to stay here. Only down side no car park so need to park on street, sometimes difficult to find spaces. Either way still worth the effort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family get together

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Large comfy room that catered for my family. Excellent meal in restaurant in the evening plus wonderful breakfast. Love the atmosphere and the service! Will be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little Gem

Posted Mar 5, 2018 on Hotels
Wonderful pub. Amazing comfortable room. Excellent food. Can't wait to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly and quiet.
Cons: When you advertise and charge for english breakfast it should be available, Clients should be made fully aware of times before booking
Location: High street location.
Have stayed here in the past and always been comfortable. Only a couple of downsides 1. Breakfast service begins at 8am so if you need to leave before not available. They will leave you a tray with cereal, fruit, juice and milk. Ok if you love museli and fruit. In the winter not a great start to the day. Our last visit a full cooked breakfast was available and I am sure it was earlier. Reason given was staff not able to get in? 2. Parking is a pain. Only on street parking which was rammed so a long walk with luggage and the dogs, this seemed to be worse since our last visit. 3. Place was very busy so a bit of a wait at the bar to get room keys.
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Ancient Cricklade

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and really liked the beer brewed on site! Good food and great accommodation. Although we didn't take our dog, the Inn is dog friendly. I would stay again. One slight downside; parking could be problematic if the area is busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Great stop along the Thames Path

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Perfect haven after the walk from the Source to Cricklade. Lovely room and bar with good food. We were late for dinner and not much left on the menu but we enjoyed it just the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
An excellent experience. Location, food, service and accommodation all superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Great pub in lovely village

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Very cosy and characterful
Cons: Menu; see above
Location: Brief stay only
Monday night menu brief and rather disappointing. Great pub.