Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Nice clean place to stay.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Renovated and updated to a decent standard as ive stayed here when it was the previously called Mckenzie hotel. The only thing I had a reservation with was that the bathroom is still pretty much the same as old however it is functional and everything works as it should be. The excellent buffet breakfast was an excellent extra included in the price. Impressed overall. Well done guys. Keep it up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Hotel in the heart of Swindon

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Generally pleasant hotel very close to Swindon's amenities. Paid car park next to hotel. Room far too hot but was given fan by staff to help with this as unable to turn off radiator. Free hot drink making facilities in foyer 24/7. Breakfast very good. Overall clean comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thistle Express Swindon

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Excellent room and hotel facilities, but the most impressive thing about this hotel was the friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Rooms were cosy and clean , overlooks a multi-storey car park on one side which meant we felt a little overlooked but wasn't a big deal, the bathrooms were a little small and no window but they were clean and tidy. Main problem was that there wasn't a car park there so we had to use one across the street which wasn't too bad, £8 for 6-24 hours. They have free breakfast of English breakfast and continental , plenty of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south wales

very pleased with hotel and staff close to town ce

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: position and comfort
Cons: parking
Location: very close to town centre
close to town centre with lovely views across the town and we found the staff to be vary good especially in the morning when there was a mad rush at breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Hi Nick many thanks for your review and thanks for choosing us. We appreciated all feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RSA

Nice hotel close to all facilities.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Good price for what you get I will recomend this hotel to anybody I enjoyed the stay thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Hi Maria Many thanks for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice renovated hotel for quick stay

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Modern
Cons: Earplugs for the noisy air-vent in the bathroom
Location: 15 min walk from old town. We used car park across the road, where 24h costs £8, as we did not spend that long there, we paid £5.
Hotel and staff were very nice. Our only complaint was that we were not able to switch off the air-vent in the bathroom and it kept us up quite bit. If it is something that must be on all times, I would recommend hotel to provide earplugs for light sleepers :) Just a small touch which can make a big difference :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Hi Kristi Many thanks for the feedback we appreciate it. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east sussex

Happy cutomer

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Enjoyed stay 2nights really lovely hotel would steay again and recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Hi Janette Thank you so much for your positive review. We hope to see you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Good clean hotel. The breakfast area may need be increased or a location for plates to be put would help guests clear their area. Overall a good hotel for a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Hi Thanks for your feedback. We really do appreciate it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Efficient easy polite professional check in

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, great facilities :)
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy access to airport
Never seen such a busy hotel, atmosphere was buzzing, all staff friendly, very professional, thoroughly enjoyed my stay, easy access to airport on hooppa bus, will stay again and recommend to friends and family :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Hi Tony Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We really do appreciate any comments to help us improve