Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Poorly trained staff. Restaurant manager was very attentive. Generally a bit shabby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel great facilities

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The room was great, the facilities were great. The location of the hotel was great for outside activities aswell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

excellent facilities

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Excellent time with brilliant staff everything was better than I expected I would definitely return Gym and spa was lovely just relaxed whole time had 2 treatments which worked wonders Only 1 thing missing was a little shop 😀
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

3 day visit to The Village hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and very good facilities
Cons: I was in room 255 and there was a background noise like a hum of air conditioning at night. It was sometimes very noticeable and sometimes quite low
Location: This was perfect for us as it is very close to my son and his family.
We enjoyed it apart from the hum at night. We were fortunate to have an offer at half price. Parking is free and there is plenty of spaces. Therte are a lot of facilities outside the hotel including places to eat out and a cinema.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derby

You use a machine to check in.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Overall good hotel at Expedia price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salisbury

Ok hotel but misled when booked about facilities.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable.
Cons: Booking in system, not being greeted by a person was unhelpful. Having to retrieve your bookings from a computer was unappreciated after a long day.
Was very disappointed to arrive only to find that we needed to pay for the pool, spa and other facilities. They were not included within the cost of the room. The website did not mention that these facilities were at an additional cost. I was looking specifically for a hotel with pool, my daughter and friend were very disappointed. I was also not on the same floor as my daughter and her friend despite booking at the same time and requesting rooms close together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basildon, Essex

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Nice and very accommodatingr hotel staff. Very huge hotel room with ensuite bathroom and ironing board. Nice big flat screen tv and comfy bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Average

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: No staff helped us to check in! The room was dark and dreary with not enough lights to help you see! I was expecting the swimming facilities to be free with the booking! There was no tea in our room only two sachets of coffee. The carpets had seen better days and the bathroom floor didn't look the cleanest. Pros: lovely comfy bed and large tv, the shower was lovely and powerful, the pub food downstairs was delicious(drinks overpriced) nice help yourself buffet breakfast with Lots of choice. Good location with lots to do by the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friends Wedding night.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Hotel absolutely lovely. All staff was very kind and polite. Cooked breakfast nice but very greasy. The only downside was my coffee cup was not washed properly and unclean, as grease floating on top once coffee was pored. On the whole a very enjoyable stay. The manager who's daughter had just got married in Cyprus came out to congratulate us, which was very much appreciated. I booked this room for my friends wedding night and there comments are what is written above. Many thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derby

Comfortable

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Very nice, comfortable and clean. Decor could do with an update but other than that everything was fine